Judy and Boomer
Very Active Member
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 178 shooting 1.75u
This bean is getting really tired of seeing these blue numbers. His numbers weren't great but were better than this on the lower dose of 1.5u. I think he may be getting too much insulin and perhaps even the 1.5u was too much. Will give it today and if numbers don't improve I will likely take him back to 1.5 tomorrow.
Boomer woke us at 4:00 am. I didn't get up, knowing that his auto feeder would turn at 4:30. He eventually came btb but not until about 4:25. He ate all of his +3, all of the extra dish of food I gave him, about 2/3 of his +6 and most of his +9.
Allen ate well overnight but left a bit more food than usual. I don't think he was feeling well yesterday. In the morning when he gets his meds he kept spitting out the cisapride and finally it got mushy and I gave up. I don't know whether not having that pill was what made him feel crappy yesterday but it's something I'll watch for in the future.
Yesterday's cake smash session was a success although the little girl did tire of the cake rather quickly but she had been sick last week and was just barely over her cold. Pictures attached.
This week is March break for the schools and two of our grandchildren will be here from Monday to Wednesday.
Good morning!
AMPS 178 shooting 1.75u
This bean is getting really tired of seeing these blue numbers. His numbers weren't great but were better than this on the lower dose of 1.5u. I think he may be getting too much insulin and perhaps even the 1.5u was too much. Will give it today and if numbers don't improve I will likely take him back to 1.5 tomorrow.
Boomer woke us at 4:00 am. I didn't get up, knowing that his auto feeder would turn at 4:30. He eventually came btb but not until about 4:25. He ate all of his +3, all of the extra dish of food I gave him, about 2/3 of his +6 and most of his +9.
Allen ate well overnight but left a bit more food than usual. I don't think he was feeling well yesterday. In the morning when he gets his meds he kept spitting out the cisapride and finally it got mushy and I gave up. I don't know whether not having that pill was what made him feel crappy yesterday but it's something I'll watch for in the future.
Yesterday's cake smash session was a success although the little girl did tire of the cake rather quickly but she had been sick last week and was just barely over her cold. Pictures attached.
This week is March break for the schools and two of our grandchildren will be here from Monday to Wednesday.