03/12/20 Thomas J. +12? 63 +13.5? 66, +14? 58, +14.5 59, +15.25 67, +15.75 59, +16.25 69, +16.5 61

That's strange I see no cells at all, no lines separating anything
Screenshot_20200312-231116_Sheets.jpg

Odd. Does it look like my screenshot?
 

Attachments

  • Screenshot_20200312-231116_Sheets.jpg
    Screenshot_20200312-231116_Sheets.jpg
    57.2 KB · Views: 369
Brittany, what type of meter are you using? Your signature says a human meter but your SS says you are now using a pet meter.
If you tested with a pet meter and got 45, you need to feed some honey and high carb to bring him up over 68. And test again in 20 mins

Even if you are using a human meter you need to feed some high carb to bring the BG up over 50 and test again in 20 mins
 
Brittany, what type of meter are you using? Your signature says a human meter but your SS says you are now using a pet meter.
If you tested with a pet meter and got 45, you need to feed some honey and high carb to bring him up over 68. And test again in 20 mins

Even if you are using a human meter you need to feed some high carb to bring the BG up over 50 and test again in 20 mins
Hi Bron it's Diane if you look at #22 Brittany said the vet tested him when he was there and gave him insulin, so I'm assuming they used a pet meter and she just put it there on her SS
 
I see cells. Very strange, wonder what's going on with yours?

I do find that different people's spreadsheets can have wildly different appearances, I always assume it's due to the combo of my OS/browser and their OS/browser. Never seen that appearance, so maybe you and Brittany have managed to find a completely unique combination :woot:.
 
@Nan & Amber (GA)
@Bron and Sheba (GA)
Do you see what I see when I look at Thomas J's SS I took a screenshot of it, no cells
Yes that is what I see. No black lines.

Thanks @Diane Tyler's Mom @Nan & Amber (GA)
I see what you are saying about the vet testing. @LilTurkey I think that the fact that the vet used a vet meter maybe better put in the remarks column than the SS itself, as it is too confusing the way it is. I'd put vet BG in the SS with maybe 'see remarks column' beside it.
Have you retested yet?

Ouch on the poor ear! Many healing vines to Thomas.
 
Yes that is what I see. No black lines.

Thanks @Diane Tyler's Mom @Nan & Amber (GA)
I see what you are saying about the vet testing. @LilTurkey I think that the fact that the vet used a vet meter maybe better put in the remarks column than the SS itself, as it is too confusing the way it is. I'd put vet BG in the SS with maybe 'see remarks column' beside it.
Have you retested yet?

Ouch on the poor ear! Many healing vines to Thomas.
If you're talking about the red bar I did that because I don't know the injection time, it could be any of those times in the bar.
 
Sorry, his testing is late, it takes the poor baby so long to eat though, then to also clean him and the cone up. Gets covered in food. He rose a bit. I'll test again in 30 minutes.
 
I need to duck out (waaaaay past my bedtime). Glad to see he came up a bit, hope he makes it a bit more convincing so you can both get some much-needed rest tonight!

Looking forward to seeing him model the toast collar!
 
I turned off sharing on google sheets, recopied link, updated the link in my signature, then turned sharing back on. Did that solve it?
 
Yes that is what I see. No black lines.

Thanks @Diane Tyler's Mom @Nan & Amber (GA)
I see what you are saying about the vet testing. @LilTurkey I think that the fact that the vet used a vet meter maybe better put in the remarks column than the SS itself, as it is too confusing the way it is. I'd put vet BG in the SS with maybe 'see remarks column' beside it.
Have you retested yet?

Ouch on the poor ear! Many healing vines to Thomas.
Glad I wasn't the only one not seeing cells or any lines at all, who knows why
 
I see cells. Very strange, wonder what's going on with yours?

I do find that different people's spreadsheets can have wildly different appearances, I always assume it's due to the combo of my OS/browser and their OS/browser. Never seen that appearance, so maybe you and Brittany have managed to find a completely unique combination :woot:.
Thanks Nan, Bron sees what I see no cells, very strange, oh well at least we can see what is important
 
Brittany now I see cells yeah, I see he is at 63 ,I think he still needs to rise some more.
I would feed him about 1 teaspoon of LC and put some gravy from the HC on it
I know you said its messy and takes time for him to eat because of the cone
Do you have a big spoon that you can put it in and hold it up to his mouth to make it easier for him to eat.
Once he gets to maybe 70 , I wouldn't feed any thing but test him again in 30 minutes to see if he stays and doesn't drop again
They says you should do 2 tests without feeding , so its not food influenced
 
Last edited:
Thomas hasn't slept at all. I think all the meds from today are keeping him up. He just stares out at nothing with reflective/shiny eyes like he's scared or upset. Wonder what he's thinking. I'm sleeping in the living room instead of hauling him off to my room tonight.
 
Thomas hasn't slept at all. I think all the meds from today are keeping him up. He just stares out at nothing with reflective/shiny eyes like he's scared or upset. Wonder what he's thinking. I'm sleeping in the living room instead of hauling him off to my room tonight.
Poor Thomas , he is probably both,
Good idea sleeping in the living room with him,
Do you have to get up for work in the morning
 
Last edited:
Brittany, sorry I had to leave and collect kids from school.
I see you have changed the SS...that looks much better and not confusing at all as far as what meter is being used. Thanks for fixing that up.
I still can't see any black lines (squares)
He's probably still recovering from the anaesthetic.
When he eats, can you take off the collar for 5 minutes?
 
Brittany, sorry I had to leave and collect kids from school.
I see you have changed the SS...that looks much better and not confusing at all as far as what meter is being used. Thanks for fixing that up.
I still can't see any black lines (squares)
He's probably still recovering from the anaesthetic.
When he eats, can you take off the collar for 5 minutes?
Hey Bron check again, I checked a little while I can see the cells and lines they are a little faint but I can see them
 
Brittany, sorry I had to leave and collect kids from school.
I see you have changed the SS...that looks much better and not confusing at all as far as what meter is being used. Thanks for fixing that up.
I still can't see any black lines (squares)
He's probably still recovering from the anaesthetic.
When he eats, can you take off the collar for 5 minutes?
I mean technically I could but he'll claw at his ear.
 
Still no lines and nothing in the remarks column after the end of Feb.:(



Would he claw at his eat if you just took the collar off for him to eat?
That's really weird regarding the remarks column especially.
I'll attempt taking off the collar when it's daylight out again. I have no idea. He tries scratching at it a lot whenever it simply tickles him.
 
That's really weird regarding the remarks column especially.
I'll attempt taking off the collar when it's daylight out again. I have no idea. He tries scratching at it a lot whenever it simply tickles him.
I'm sure his ear is uncomfortable for him.
I just thought he may be able to eat more comfortably if the collar was taken off just while he eats, but only you can tell if it's safe to do that. We don't want him scratching the ear and undoing the good.
 
It's been 6 hours, why won't he go up anymore. I'm starting to think I'll have to skip his morning dose as well. I don't think I have it in me to monitor him so frequently tomorrow on such little sleep if he goes low like this again without rising quickly. Maybe give him some dry food, forgot about it until just now.
 
It's been 6 hours, why won't he go up anymore. I'm starting to think I'll have to skip his morning dose as well. I don't think I have it in me to monitor him so frequently tomorrow on such little sleep if he goes low like this again without rising quickly. Maybe give him some dry food, forgot about it until just now.
You can try it, I remember some one saying something about dry food when trying to raise the BG, I forgot what it was though
 
Back
Top