03/11- Freckles/Judy PMPS 205, 248@+3

Judy and Freckles

Member Since 2019
Last post

I haven't been able to test as much as normal these past couple of days, so I'm going to hold the 8.5 u for another 2 cycles and see if I can catch any low numbers. Freckles' swelling under her eye from the 'treat misunderstanding' with the dog, has gone down so she's not doing her imitation of Rocky anymore. :)
 
I rather suspect she needs more juice, but it doesn’t hurt to be sure.

Are Freckles and the dog still friends?
Oh yes. They’ve kissed and made up.

I’m beginning to think that it really doesn’t make much difference if she gets 1u or 8u. The numbers are the same - just having a little pity party right now.
 
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

Know that feeling. :(

One of the people before my time used an expression that helped me out. “Be the tank, a tank always gets where it’s going”. Meaning, just keep on increasing per protocol and you WILL get there. There is a dose out there that will move Freckles. Happens for every cat. The one thing you’ve got going for you is that Freckles isn’t in horribly high numbers most of the time.
 
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

Know that feeling. :(

One of the people before my time used an expression that helped me out. “Be the tank, a tank always gets where it’s going”. Meaning, just keep on increasing per protocol and you WILL get there. There is a dose out there that will move Freckles. Happens for every cat. The one thing you’ve got going for you is that Freckles isn’t in horribly high numbers most of the time.

Good advice as usual, Wendy! Freckles likes to stay just on the cusp of the yellow numbers. I’d just like to give her a little push into the blues and have her stay there for awhile. I think she’s a “stalled tank” lol
 
Back
Top