03/10 Rex PMPS 109 +1 138 + 2 143 +3 127 +4 139 +5 170

Status
Not open for further replies.

RichNW & Rex

Member Since 2012
Rex was enjoying the many birds outside the front window.

Today is not as sunny as Saturday, but it is warmer. Rex loves to sleep on my lap or chest while I am readying my school book.
He does not care that I have my computer on my lap, he will stake his claim on me to take a nap! I really love that Rex is so social and such a happy go lucky cat!

Hope everyone has an awesome Sunday!

Rex's 03/09 Condo
 
Re: 03/10 Rex AMPS 172 +2 238 +5 166

Looks like Rex has copied Neko's trick of a quick bounce to start the day and then keeping on trucking. Nice to see him turn it around. Love those blues on him! :-D

Rex sounds like my civie Theo, any opportunity to lie down on the bean. What an affectionate cat!
 
Re: 03/10 Rex AMPS 172 +2 238 +5 166 +7 110 +9 97

Thanks Rex

He wanted to spends some time in the green lagoon! :)

He keeps leaving me hints about a reduction to .5u. :lol:
 
Re: 03/10 Rex AMPS +2 238 +5 166 +7 110 +9 97 +11 91

Hello FDMB Family,

Thinking about evening dose. Think I will need someone to look at Rex's numbers and advise.
 
Re: 03/10 Rex AMPS 172 +2 238 +5 166 +7 110 +9 97 +11 91

How long until shot time Rich? Test again 15 minutes before shot time, and change your subject line to add something like Shoot?.

Do you have plenty of strips, HC and will you be home tonight? He's pretty much surfing now given meter variance.

If you read the sticky on shooting low numbers, your options are:
- delay 30 minutes without feeding, test and if he is coming up, shoot the full dose. Or keep delaying until he comes up but keep on not feeding. That only works if you can afford to be out that much in the morning.
- shoot a reduced dose on time.
- go for it.
 
Re: 03/10 Rex AMPS +11 91 - Question Shoot or Not?

I think you should stick with the 0.75u vote. I suspect Rex is working his way to a dose reduction but I'd wait to see the drop below 50.
 
Re: 03/10 Rex AMPS +11 91 - Question Shoot or Not?

Hello Wendy & Sienne,

His feeding time is 1830 tonight.
I will test 15 minutes prior to feeding time.
If he is rising - I will shoot as normal!

I also have ALLLLLL my Hypo supplies. :)

I will post numbers ASAP.

Thanks :)
 
Re: 03/10 Rex AMPS +11 91 +11.75 101 - Question Shoot or Not

Looks like Rex is on his way up. Now 101. YEA!! Way to go REX!! :-D
Will be retesting in 5 minutes for this PMPS
 
Re: 03/10 Rex PMPS 109 +1 138 + 2 143

So not worried about shooting Rex's full dose. come down just a little bit - maybe 20-30 points.
 
Re: 03/10 Rex PMPS 109 +1 138 + 2 143 +3 127

Great job, Rich!! Boy he sure likes this dose.

I'm glad you shot when you did. There isn't much difference between 91 and 101 and you don't want to lose any overlap.

Good work and how nice to have a lap cat :-D
 
Re: 03/10 Rex PMPS 109 +1 138 + 2 143 +3 127

@Marje - Well I have my BOS all ready to go tonight! :lol: :lol:

All I have to do is remain claim, follow all the instructions you have given me, and remember I have all my Hypo tools available.

:)
 
Re: 03/10 Rex PMPS 109 +1 138 + 2 143 +3 127

Looking good Rex, surf on the green this cycle :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top