no, but I'll test now againWhoa!!!! Did you test again to make sure it wasn't a meter error?????
Whoa!!!! Did you test again to make sure it wasn't a meter error?????
Well, that was a speedy bounce-breaking, well-done Babulica!
I wouldn't worry too much about managing the low at this point of the cycle-- at +10 he's not likely to drop into the danger zone, I don't think. Since it is +10, you probably don't want to feed too much more because you want the PMPS to not be food-influenced (of course, if you get another test and find that he has made me a liar by dropping much lower, this advice will change!).
It's very good that you caught this number now, this way you'll be able to tell at PMPS if he's moving upwards.
Well, that was a speedy bounce-breaking, well-done Babulica!
I wouldn't worry too much about managing the low at this point of the cycle-- at +10 he's not likely to drop into the danger zone, I don't think. Since it is +10, you probably don't want to feed too much more because you want the PMPS to not be food-influenced (of course, if you get another test and find that he has made me a liar by dropping much lower, this advice will change!).
It's very good that you caught this number now, this way you'll be able to tell at PMPS if he's moving upwards.
Test right before you shoot but before you feed. (so at +11:45) - post that number before you feed or shoot.
Test right before you shoot but before you feed. (so at +11:45) - post that number before you feed or shoot.
ETA - tagging @Wendy&Neko for more experienced eyes.
Just noticed something-- your signature says that you use a human meter for testing, is that correct? I ask because the color scheme on your spreadsheet corresponds to the AlphaTrak (pet meter) ranges. It's important because where Babulica is right now (low 60's) is fine for a human meter, but too low if you are using a pet meter.
Urgh.... depends how tech-savvy you are! The colors are done using conditional formatting, and the only ranges that change are the dark green vs. light green, with the number separating them being 50 for the human meter and 68 for the pet meter. So if you feel comfortable doing that kind of thing you can go in and change it yourself for the BG-input regions of the spreadsheet. If you aren't comfortable doing it yourself, then you can tag Marje+Gracie, who is our expert at doing these things.Yes, I use human meter . I removed from my ss the AlpfaTrak row, 2 weeks ago. What else should I do?
@Marje and Gracie may be able to fix it. For now, can you put a blank line in between the last day you used the AT and the first day you used the human meter and type in that you changed meters?Yes, I use human meter . I removed from my ss the AlpfaTrak row, 2 weeks ago. What else should I do?
OK. I have changed nowUrgh.... depends how tech-savvy you are! The colors are done using conditional formatting, and the only ranges that change are the dark green vs. light green, with the number separating them being 50 for the human meter and 68 for the pet meter. So if you feel comfortable doing that kind of thing you can go in and change it yourself for the BG-input regions of the spreadsheet. If you aren't comfortable doing it yourself, then you can tag Marje+Gracie, who is our expert at doing these things.
@Marje and Gracie may be able to fix it. For now, can you put a blank line in between the last day you used the AT and the first day you used the human meter and type in that you changed meters?
I do not understand . From the beginning I used only human meter
Test right before you shoot but before you feed. (so at +11:45) - post that number before you feed or shoot.
ETA - tagging @Wendy&Neko for more experienced eyes.
Oh, I see, so you just accidentally used the SS for an AT. Marje could still fix it for you, I'm sure.I do not understand . From the beginning I used only human meter
It's just a matter of which spreadsheet template you used initially. It may still need some tweaking from Marje (sorry Marje, I might have given bad advice)-- I just checked and the "World" readings aren't synced to the US measurements, not sure if what I told you to do messed that up or if it was always like that.
Should he shoot 1U? I don't feel comfortable giving advise on shooting that low of a number. But boy, what a drop from AMPS!Oh, I see, so you just accidentally used the SS for an AT. Marje could still fix it for you, I'm sure.
Should he shoot 1U? I don't feel comfortable giving advise on shooting that low of a number. But boy, what a drop from AMPS!
When did you feed last?it is better to wait half an hour, or an hour?, like I did yesterday morning
Well, I'd say definitely stall (don't feed) for a little while, until some experts stop by to help advise. How much monitoring do you think you can do tonight if you shoot?it is better to wait half an hour, or an hour?, like I did yesterday morning
an hour and 45 minutes ago , 40g MC & LCWhen did you feed last?
Well, I'd say definitely stall (don't feed) for a little while, until some experts stop by to help advise. How much monitoring do you think you can do tonight if you shoot?
Hopefully it won't come to that.I can stay with him, no problem. ALL NIGHT if must.
Thank @Tricia Cinco(GA) & HarveyHopefully it won't come to that.
I would say don't feed yet, and test again 30 minutes after the last test. If he is the same or higher, you can shoot. If lower, we'll re-evaluate.

Hopefully it won't come to that.
I would say don't feed yet, and test again 30 minutes after the last test. If he is the same or higher, you can shoot. If lower, we'll re-evaluate.
Are you feeding any dry kibbles at all?
Have you determined whether you are following Tight Regulation or Start Low Go Slow? If you still give kibble, you need to follow SLGS, as TR does not allow dry food. So, under SLGS guidelines, Bubulica earned a reduction in dose to .75 with his drop under 90. You just took a reduction yesterday, so this one may not hold (you may have to increase the dose again soon), but if I were you, I would shoot the .75 tonight.In the case that BS is rising, what you say, to give it 0.75u as I gave yesterday morning?
Have you determined whether you are following Tight Regulation or Start Low Go Slow? If you still give kibble, you need to follow SLGS, as TR does not allow dry food. So, under SLGS guidelines, Bubulica earned a reduction in dose to .75 with his drop under 90. You just took a reduction yesterday, so this one may not hold (you may have to increase the dose again soon), but if I were you, I would shoot the .75 tonight.
The reason I ask is that for TR you wouldn't reduce the dose until he goes under 50, but with SLGS you reduce for anything under 90. At this point, since you are still giving some kibble, I suggest you follow the SLGS guidelines for reductions. You can always switch to TR later if you want to.I have not yet chosen a method
The reason I ask is that for TR you wouldn't reduce the dose until he goes under 50, but with SLGS you reduce for anything under 90. At this point, since you are still giving some kibble, I suggest you follow the SLGS guidelines for reductions. You can always switch to TR later if you want to.
Well, then, it's up to you whether you want to reduce the dose or not. I will say that it is best if you pick a dose and stick to it for at least six cycles (unless he goes low again). So if you want to shoot .75 tonight, that should be your new regular dose and you should continue shooting that amount until the BG numbers tell you otherwise.Babulica eat only wet food from a while. Just yesterday morning I gave a few grains
I would say you should go ahead and feed and give insulin now.+12:30 92 .
So that is your new dose amount, and you should shoot that same amount tomorrow morning.I give 0.75u

So that is your new dose amount, and you should shoot that same amount tomorrow morning.