03/10 Babulica AMPS 118 (+16.5) +4 125, +17 77

Status
Not open for further replies.

dinu55

Member Since 2017
Babulica playing on slide.

see post 199 for current info
 
Last edited:
Well, that was a speedy bounce-breaking, well-done Babulica!

I wouldn't worry too much about managing the low at this point of the cycle-- at +10 he's not likely to drop into the danger zone, I don't think. Since it is +10, you probably don't want to feed too much more because you want the PMPS to not be food-influenced (of course, if you get another test and find that he has made me a liar by dropping much lower, this advice will change!).

It's very good that you caught this number now, this way you'll be able to tell at PMPS if he's moving upwards.
 
Well, that was a speedy bounce-breaking, well-done Babulica!

I wouldn't worry too much about managing the low at this point of the cycle-- at +10 he's not likely to drop into the danger zone, I don't think. Since it is +10, you probably don't want to feed too much more because you want the PMPS to not be food-influenced (of course, if you get another test and find that he has made me a liar by dropping much lower, this advice will change!).

It's very good that you caught this number now, this way you'll be able to tell at PMPS if he's moving upwards.

I gave wet food 40g LC and MC. Blood test in 10 minutes
 
Well, that was a speedy bounce-breaking, well-done Babulica!

I wouldn't worry too much about managing the low at this point of the cycle-- at +10 he's not likely to drop into the danger zone, I don't think. Since it is +10, you probably don't want to feed too much more because you want the PMPS to not be food-influenced (of course, if you get another test and find that he has made me a liar by dropping much lower, this advice will change!).

It's very good that you caught this number now, this way you'll be able to tell at PMPS if he's moving upwards.

+10:35 59
 
Just noticed something-- your signature says that you use a human meter for testing, is that correct? I ask because the color scheme on your spreadsheet corresponds to the AlphaTrak (pet meter) ranges. It's important because where Babulica is right now (low 60's) is fine for a human meter, but too low if you are using a pet meter.
 
Just noticed something-- your signature says that you use a human meter for testing, is that correct? I ask because the color scheme on your spreadsheet corresponds to the AlphaTrak (pet meter) ranges. It's important because where Babulica is right now (low 60's) is fine for a human meter, but too low if you are using a pet meter.

Yes, I use human meter . I removed from my ss the AlpfaTrak row, 2 weeks ago. What else should I do?
 
Yes, I use human meter . I removed from my ss the AlpfaTrak row, 2 weeks ago. What else should I do?
Urgh.... depends how tech-savvy you are! The colors are done using conditional formatting, and the only ranges that change are the dark green vs. light green, with the number separating them being 50 for the human meter and 68 for the pet meter. So if you feel comfortable doing that kind of thing you can go in and change it yourself for the BG-input regions of the spreadsheet. If you aren't comfortable doing it yourself, then you can tag Marje+Gracie, who is our expert at doing these things.
 
Urgh.... depends how tech-savvy you are! The colors are done using conditional formatting, and the only ranges that change are the dark green vs. light green, with the number separating them being 50 for the human meter and 68 for the pet meter. So if you feel comfortable doing that kind of thing you can go in and change it yourself for the BG-input regions of the spreadsheet. If you aren't comfortable doing it yourself, then you can tag Marje+Gracie, who is our expert at doing these things.
OK. I have changed now
 
I do not understand . From the beginning I used only human meter

It's just a matter of which spreadsheet template you used initially. It may still need some tweaking from Marje (sorry Marje, I might have given bad advice)-- I just checked and the "World" readings aren't synced to the US measurements, not sure if what I told you to do messed that up or if it was always like that.
 
Goodness, Babulica is not fooling around!

Tricia, I'm not experienced enough to give dose/shot advice in this situation--what do you think????
 
It's just a matter of which spreadsheet template you used initially. It may still need some tweaking from Marje (sorry Marje, I might have given bad advice)-- I just checked and the "World" readings aren't synced to the US measurements, not sure if what I told you to do messed that up or if it was always like that.

If is wrong, there is no problem . I just changed 2 numbers . But I think you're not wrong :)
 
it is better to wait half an hour, or an hour?, like I did yesterday morning
Well, I'd say definitely stall (don't feed) for a little while, until some experts stop by to help advise. How much monitoring do you think you can do tonight if you shoot?
 
In the case that BS is rising, what you say, to give it 0.75u as I gave yesterday morning?
 
In the case that BS is rising, what you say, to give it 0.75u as I gave yesterday morning?
Have you determined whether you are following Tight Regulation or Start Low Go Slow? If you still give kibble, you need to follow SLGS, as TR does not allow dry food. So, under SLGS guidelines, Bubulica earned a reduction in dose to .75 with his drop under 90. You just took a reduction yesterday, so this one may not hold (you may have to increase the dose again soon), but if I were you, I would shoot the .75 tonight.
 
Have you determined whether you are following Tight Regulation or Start Low Go Slow? If you still give kibble, you need to follow SLGS, as TR does not allow dry food. So, under SLGS guidelines, Bubulica earned a reduction in dose to .75 with his drop under 90. You just took a reduction yesterday, so this one may not hold (you may have to increase the dose again soon), but if I were you, I would shoot the .75 tonight.

I have not yet chosen a method. These numbers not let me to choose now. I'll post the BG test at +12:30 and will see.
 
Last edited:
I have not yet chosen a method
The reason I ask is that for TR you wouldn't reduce the dose until he goes under 50, but with SLGS you reduce for anything under 90. At this point, since you are still giving some kibble, I suggest you follow the SLGS guidelines for reductions. You can always switch to TR later if you want to.
 
The reason I ask is that for TR you wouldn't reduce the dose until he goes under 50, but with SLGS you reduce for anything under 90. At this point, since you are still giving some kibble, I suggest you follow the SLGS guidelines for reductions. You can always switch to TR later if you want to.

Babulica eat only wet food from a while. Just yesterday morning I gave a few grains
 
Babulica eat only wet food from a while. Just yesterday morning I gave a few grains
Well, then, it's up to you whether you want to reduce the dose or not. I will say that it is best if you pick a dose and stick to it for at least six cycles (unless he goes low again). So if you want to shoot .75 tonight, that should be your new regular dose and you should continue shooting that amount until the BG numbers tell you otherwise.

+12:30 92 .
I would say you should go ahead and feed and give insulin now.
 
I will follow these general guidelines again


The + 2 test can give you an idea of what might happen in the cycle:
  1. If the +2 is quite a bit lower you might have an "active" cycle where you should monitor more.
  2. If it's about the same as the pre shot the cycle should be "normal" - not too much excitement.
  3. If it's higher than pre shot there might be some bouncing starting and you won't have to test much.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top