03/09 Sly, AMPS 340, +2 322, +4 314, +9 362, PMPS 312, +2 277, +4 244

I was hoping for a blue one! Oh well! I hope you are ready to consider another increase soon! :-)
You might also want to look at a lower reduction point like 70 or so. You test enough. That will enable Sly to spend some time in healing green.
 
I was hoping for a blue one! Oh well! I hope you are ready to consider another increase soon! :)
You might also want to look at a lower reduction point like 70 or so. You test enough. That will enable Sly to spend some time in healing green.

Yes I'm ok with 70 as a reduction, and I definitely think an increase is in order.

I guess let's see where he goes today, and I could nudge to 5.5 later or in the morning. We have our first vet follow up tomorrow. RN I'm just worried about getting him in the carrier...he is a huge baby!
 
I was hoping for a blue one! Oh well! I hope you are ready to consider another increase soon! :)
You might also want to look at a lower reduction point like 70 or so. You test enough. That will enable Sly to spend some time in healing green.

Or should I wait until DST when the clocks go ahead?
 
Let's see what he does today. You don't want to increase tomorrow since you have a vet visit and you want to be able to monitor in the first cycle of the increase - though he didn't respond to the increase in the very first cycle the last 2 times. You could increase on Saturday (3/11) since he is due for an increase then per SLGS anyway.
 
Let's see what he does today. You don't want to increase tomorrow since you have a vet visit and you want to be able to monitor in the first cycle of the increase - though he didn't respond to the increase in the very first cycle the last 2 times. You could increase on Saturday (3/11) since he is due for an increase then per SLGS anyway.

Ok Bhooma, sounds good.

Looks like I'm in for a wild Saturday night since I have to shoot a little earlier to adjust the time change!
 
OK. I thought the 15 min shift started from Thursday night? Forget it, I'm not even going to try and figure it out! ;):p

Yeah but I disregarded the dose increase and was going to do 30 minutess!

I'm sure it will be ok, I'll just have to be extra vigilant...

Going to see if he came down for +4

Is this a hard bounce? What happened to the 3 days of blue?:(:woot:
 
The ups and downs of FD can be bewildering, infuriating and disheartening. Our moods swing with their numbers. But he's doing much better. Just scroll up his SS and see the difference for yourself. He will be back in good numbers soon. :bighug:
 
The ups and downs of FD can be bewildering, infuriating and disheartening. Our moods swing with their numbers. But he's doing much better. Just scroll up his SS and see the difference for yourself. He will be back in good numbers soon. :bighug:

Thanks Bhooma,

Some days are overwhelming. I do see his progress, and I have to let go on days like this so I don't get discouraged.:bighug:
 
Enjoy the nights off while you can. :)
He might need more insulin - let's see where he is tomorrow.

I agree he does.

I'm also speaking to the Vet today about weight loss, once I get his weight for today.

When he was first DX he had lost about 3 or 4 lbs, and the Vet's fear was fatty liver. I'm sure we're past that, because he beefed up a little in 2 months, so i'd like him to be the weight he was at DX, because he was finally able to get close to cleaning himself again without my assistance.:p

I want to do it slowly though, so probably 2 stages, first down to 17 lbs, then after, 15 lbs.

Just about to post his AMPS and +1.25
 
Last edited:
Back
Top