03/07 SCRABBLE pmps 308 +6 291 dosecrease?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 03/07 SCRABBLE AMPS 356

Lots of time all it takes is the threat or maybe they just like to confuse us. Definitely BTB time. G'nite.
 
Re: 03/07 SCRABBLE AMPS 356

I hope Scrabble has a great day today. mannie is a master at knowing when a dosecrease is in the air, and voila! somehow those numbers magically appear. Darn kitties always keep us hopping!
 
Re: 03/07 SCRABBLE AMPS 356

(((Michelle & Scrabble))) Good morning :-D

Scrabble is looking good in those Blues lately.. how about some more, Scrabble?? Cheering you both on & wishing you a Super Sunday!!
 
Re: 03/07 SCRABBLE pmps 308 dosecrease in the am?

pmps 308, so should we do a dosecrease in the morning? unless something really good happens tonight? WCR Scrabble is doing well, eating, playing purring etc. The only thing I noticed this morning was a soft poop but I think it is because he had a bite of a McDonald's cheeseburger yesterday afternoon. He only had a couple of bites of the meat that he stole from me so I bet this is the reason for the soft poop. Anyway, other than that he is doing good! Let me know your thoughts on the dosecrease to 1.75 tomorrow morning. Thanks!
 
Re: 03/07 SCRABBLE pmps 308 dosecrease in the am?

Michelle, I cannot answer dosing questions - because I only have 2 months of knowledge & that is nothing! I am a newbie too, however if it were me - I would dosecrease. Scrabble has been on this dose for 6 cycles -- Hopeully someone can come by who can give you the advice you need for the AM -- in the meantime:
Please note the stickie information in Lantus Land:

Increasing the dose...
--- Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.

--- After 3 consecutive days (6 cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.

--- After 3 consecutive days (6 cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
 
Re: 03/07 SCRABBLE pmps 308 dosecrease in the am?

Thanks Nicole, I think it was Jill that told me I could increase Monday morning so I will see how he does tonight with his numbers and probably increase in the morning!!
 
Re: 03/07 SCRABBLE pmps 308 dosecrease in the am?

Hi Michelle! Yep just what Jill and Nicole said. Let's see if that does some magic ;-) Have a good night.
 
Re: 03/07 SCRABBLE pmps 308 dosecrease in the am?

if Scrabble's numbers don't break tonight, it's ok to increase in the morning. Do get a mid-cycle check tonight, though (before bed, at least) because he was pretty flat today and sometimes that means action on the next cycle!
 
Re: 03/07 SCRABBLE pmps 308 dosecrease in the am?

+3 299 yeah seems like he has been flat the past couple of cycles! Will get a +6 next. So if he doesn't go down much @ +6 then do the dosecrease?
 
+6 291 wow Scrabble is not moving with his numbers tonight guess he wants the dosecrease?! Any ideas why he is not moving in the last cycle or two? Seems like he is liking where he is at or something? Hope 1.75 will be the magic dose!
 
unless something goofy happens between now and amps (like a green number) go ahead and increase to 1.75 units in the morning.
let's get some green on his spreadsheet. :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top