03/07 Pookie, AMPS 378, PMPS 241 +3 221

Fog123

Member Since 2021
Haven't seen numbers that high in a while. Started on 1.5U yesterday and will continue.

He's been very playful and seems to be feeling well so I'm not worried.
 
Hang in there. Sometimes you will see an increase in BG after an increase in insulin. I think they call it "New Dose Wonkiness" (NDW). There is a sticky with the information. Hopefully, someone can find it for you. Good luck with your Pookie.
 
I recommend getting a +2 just to check that Pookie isn't going to get up to any funny business. These cats can surprise us. If +2 is lower than the preshot then you'll want to test again later in the cycle because it means he will probably go lower.
 
@Butters & Lyla, just saw your post as I was heading for bed. Did a +3 and he's dropped some, but not a lot, still in the yellow. Have given him a large snack which he's snarfing up. Not quite midnight now and we'll see how it goes.

It feels so nice to be able to draw blood relatively easily and Pookie doesn't mind so much. I just wish my rest tremor didn't make it so hard to get it on the stick sometimes. I'll try to test in the middle of the night.
 
I just wish my rest tremor didn't make it so hard to get it on the stick sometimes. I'll try to test in the middle of the night.
Looks like a quiet cycle. You may not need another test till AMPS.

Some people transfer the blood drop to their nail so that it gives them time to get it on the test strip. Especially those with cats that won't stay still long enough. Don't know if that will help you.
 
Back
Top