Kaitlyn
Member Since 2019
I have dropped him down to the 0.75 dose. I met with my new vet today who also ran a frutosamean (totally not spelling that right) test on him. I will have the results in a few weeks. The new vet fully supports my at home monitoring with a human meter and has recommended I do his curve in two weeks after holding the steady 0.75 dose. Then I can just send him in the results, this vet seems to be much more willing to work with me to keep my costs low and that makes me so much happier. He said I have been doing pretty good with keeping him on track so with the lower dose it should help him to regulate better hopefully. He has also gained weight since our visit to my previous vet two weeks ago, up from 3.6 kgs to 4.1. So I am feeling more confident
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...209-331-pmps-248-2-239-4.211576/#post-2345799 (Link to previous thread)
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...209-331-pmps-248-2-239-4.211576/#post-2345799 (Link to previous thread)