03/06 Frankie AMPS 406

Status
Not open for further replies.
Dan

I went back today and looked at Frankie's spreadsheet and I am wondering if that 1u is too high for her and causing all those red numbers. Here is why I'm thinking that is because she is now higher on insulin at amps and pmps than she was on ambg and pmbg without insulin. Sometimes too much insulin and too little can look exactly a like, so if she was Autumn I think I would be inclined to drop back to either .5u or .75u and hold that for 5 days and see if she doesn't give you lower preshot numbers and a better curve.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Let's go back to the .5 and see how she handles that for a week. We can always go up if not enough after that but I really don't like those highs she is getting at the end of the cycle. One of the hardest things I had to learn when I first started dancing with Autumn was sometimes those reds signal too much as much as those uber lows. Especially when you are seeing higher numbers on insulin than off.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
That works too, sorry for not getting back to you quicker tonight, I was baby sitting a pot of marinara sauce on the stove and trying to keep sugarcats out of the pasta.

But even a reduction to .75 will tell us if she starts coming down and smoothing out some, if it looks like that lowers her some, but she is still higher on insulin than off we can always reduce her again.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Right now as long as you are getting preshots, somewhere around her nadir like a +5 or +6 and a lights out test you should be fine, it will take her about 72 hours to adjust the shed to the new dose anyhow.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top