babyg
Member Since 2019
Previous https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...78-pmps-297-8-149-9-143-10-127-11-115.274900/
Looks like according to the sticky for SLGS:
She just threw up a few times too but it was just a tiny bit of liquid. If her preshot isn't above 200 I'm thinking to skip her shot. Or at the very most give half the dose.
Looks like according to the sticky for SLGS:
- Below 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), don't give insulin.
- Between 150 and 200 (8.3-11.1 mmol/L), you have three options:
- a.) give nothing
- b.) give a token dose (10-25% of the usual dose)
- c.) feed as usual, test in a couple of hours, and make a decision based on that value
- Above 200 (11.1 mmol/L) but below the cat's normal pre-shot value, a reduced dose might be wise
She just threw up a few times too but it was just a tiny bit of liquid. If her preshot isn't above 200 I'm thinking to skip her shot. Or at the very most give half the dose.
Not sure why she did that unless she didn't feel good or she smelled an outside cat around the house? I did see a stray in my neighborhood a few days ago. Just trying to piece everything together.
Wish us luck!! lol
and she just gets a couple small pieces. She'll sometimes eat the chicken ones but it's definitely not the same haha.