03/05 Vyktor AMPS 290 +4 221 +7 92 +9 68 +10 59

Status
Not open for further replies.

Vyktors Mum

Member Since 2011
I am terrified of giving Vyktor his shot tonight. I will be leaving at +4, missing his 03/06 AMS and back in time for his 03/06 PMS. We saw very low greens on 03/02 so I am most concerned that we are due for some more nailbite_smile I am considering missing tonight's shot as well as tomorrow AM so that I know he is safe - thoughts?

He's eaten a little breakfast this morning so I'm hoping that his appetite will get back to normal today.

Recap:
293 AMPS
281 +4
194 +6
162 +8
173 +10
277 PMPS
319 +2
275 +4
259 +7
272 +10

Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=65292
 
Re: 03/05 Vyktor AMPS 290 - dose qu 4 my tonite

At first I was thinking you could give a reduced dose today to make you feel better, but if his appetite is iffy and he may be stressed because he sees your suitcases and you leaving, then maybe you should just skip today.
Lets see what others think. Is it your shot time, now? Are you leaving food all over the house?
 
Re: 03/05 Vyktor AMPS 290 - dose qu 4 my tonite

Serryn....I agree with Dyana...I'd skip. He will come back down when you get him home. I know you are like me and I'd be worried the entire time. It is safer for him to be high than to be low. He's been doing well and I know you can get him back to good numbers...it's worth it to skip and have your mind where it needs to be. KWIM?

Sending you hugs at this very difficult time,
 
Re: 03/05 Vyktor AMPS 290 - dose qu 4 my tonite

Sometimes, it's important to not only do what you think is the safe decision but to do what makes you comfortable. This is a difficult time and not having to worry about Vyktor may make good sense.
 
Re: 03/05 Vyktor AMPS 290 - dose qu 4 my tonite

I agree with what everyone else said. If your terrified of giving the shot tonight, skip it. You've got enough on your plate, and Vyktor will be fine.

Hugs to you during this difficult time...travel safely.
 
Re: 03/05 Vyktor AMPS 290 - dose qu 4 my tonite

Just keep hm safe. He'll come back down and get back on track. It's not what you want in an ideal world, but you wouldn't be in a position to have make this decision in an ideal world. Hugs to you Serryn.
 
Re: 03/05 Vyktor AMPS 290 +4 221

Thanks guys I know I would have worried the whole time if I didn't skip but I feel much better about it having you all say it's ok :smile:
 
Re: 03/05 Vyktor AMPS 290 +4 221

:YMHUG:
He will be safe and you will have peace of mind - both invaluable.
his numbers may not be pretty when you return but before you know it, you will be losing more sleep. ;-)

Think of it as 2 furshots in a row. . . .
(I have actually had that happen. . . ohmygod_smile )
 
Hi Serryn,
I, too, have given two fur shots in a row! Vyktor will be fine and he'll get right back on track when you get home. Have a safe trip.

Hugs,

Ella & Rusty
 
I think it was a good choice to skip Vyktors shot .. It will be an emotional time for you and that is one less thing to have to worry about .. Will be keeping you in my thoughts today ..
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top