03/04 SCRABBLE PMPS 112 +3 192 question for amshot?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

Very Active Member
AMPS 379,yuck!! So thinking about doing the dosecrease Friday night?
Why won't Scrabble stay low? I realize we are still in "training school" but how long does it last? I know every cat is different but I feel that every time we make progress we go back. Sorry to sound so blah but it just gets frustrating! I am sure a lot of you have been there, just need some support!!!
Yesterday's condo
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=7962
 
Re: 03/04 SCRABBLE AMPS 379

:YMHUG:
Yes, we've all been there.
I've been there, a long time.
Come on down Scrabble. Make your ma smile. Hope you see a much nicer PMPS.
 
Re: 03/04 SCRABBLE AMPS 379

Awww, Scrabble come on! I hope his #'s come down today. What food are you feeding him? My Maggie is so picky today with the FF. She sucks whatever moisture she can get out of it and leaves the bulk in the dish. When she's hungry enough, she will eat it though. I was wondering if Scrabble does the same thing?
 
Re: 03/04 SCRABBLE AMPS 379

Michelle, Forget about LTS!! That is not the prize, the prize is your cat being well & healthy, and if you are lucky, regulated..
Many of us have been here for years, without focusing on that! Just think about getting your cat to blues & greens, that's all you should be striving for right now...Yellow would be good too..
There is no race to go OTJ, and some cats dont..Like Moonie. Many do get there, in time.
You are doing well for 2 months, Scrabble is much improved, Yes??
You see good changes...That's what Matters..
Another saying around here -LOOK AT THE WHOLE CAT!! Numbers are just the numbers, the proof is when your cat snuggles up to you & you know he is better by his actions!
 
Re: 03/04 SCRABBLE AMPS 379

Hope Scrabble comes down today--Sorry to pop off like that, but LTS is a hard place & doesnt always come easily--
I only wish the very best for you & Scrabble, honest!!--HUGS~!!!
 
Re: 03/04 SCRABBLE AMPS 379

Hi all well to my surprise I got up to do a +6 and he listened to you guys because he is @ 141, woo hoo!!!!! So excited, wow this disease is up and down huh???? Oh and by the way Ronie we will be only 1 month as of Friday. So guess I can't complain, I just want him to be one of those lucky kitties that is otj quick!!!! I know it is a lot to ask! Hope Scrabble finally stays low for a while, at least a day or more lol!!! I can't believe how much he came down in 6 hours!!!! Can't wait to see a +8! Hugs everyone! Oh and to Ann, Scrabble is actually a really good eater, he loves his ff, I do not have problems in that dept!
 
Re: 03/04 SCRABBLE AMPS 379 +6 141 yay!!!

(((Scrabble))) :thumbup

Soooooo happy for you both!! Just droppin thru to show encouragment & support :YMHUG:
 
Re: 03/04 SCRABBLE AMPS 379 +6 141 yay!!!

That's great! :) Keep it up, Scrabble.

It can get frustrating, all the ups and downs. The unpredictability is hard sometimes, too. All you can do is vent, and all we can do is offer encouragement because we've been there. Scrabble is doing great for only 1 month, and think of how much you've learned. :) Keep up the great work, Michelle, and vent when you need to. :)
 
Re: 03/04 SCRABBLE AMPS 379 +6 141 yay!!!

Hi Michelle! Very nice day for you and Scrabble! I'm gonna send a PM to Libby and Jill and see what they think in regards to a dosecrease tomorrow but what great progress!
 
Re: 03/04 SCRABBLE AMPS 379 +6 141 yay!!!

yay for more blue!!!!

If nothing changes by tomorrow night, you can increase to 1.75 at that time. That will give Scrabble 10 cycles on 1.5. If he finds green tonight or tomorrow, then no increase yet.

My cat loved LTS so much that she stayed for over a year. :roll:
 
Re: 03/04 SCRABBLE PMPS 112 EYES DOSE QUESTION

:lol: :lol: :lol:

Well, I think MY first step is to delete my post where I just suggested a dose increase for tomorrow. ;-) No, I won't delete it, Scrabble is just trying to make me look foolish. :lol:

Are you home tonight to monitor, and do you have some HC food on hand just in case we need it to guide the cycle? Not that I think we will, but it's best to ask upfront.
 
Re: 03/04 SCRABBLE PMPS 112

I don't want to get in the way of dosing advice - but WOO HOO, look at that PMPS.
 
Re: 03/04 SCRABBLE PMPS 112 EYES DOSE QUESTION

ok shot a 1.25 instead of a 1.5, talked with Sherry and that is what we decided would be best! I am home til +3, then off to work, so no testing after that, hope he doesn't drop anymore or I will be a very worried mamabean! I am excited for the progress we made today though hopefully no bounces!!!
 
Re: 03/04 SCRABBLE PMPS 112 EYES DOSE QUESTION

this is your lowest preshot, so the "rule" is to get a +1 and +2. Good shooting!
 
Re: 03/04 SCRABBLE PMPS 112 EYES DOSE QUESTION

Way to hoot Michelle! Like Libby said, you'll definitely want to get a +1 and +2.
 
Re: 03/04 SCRABBLE PMPS 112 +1 154

+2 195, he ate about half hour ago, had some dinner left and he went and finished it, think definetly +1 and +2 are food spike, stay blue Scrabble, wish I was home tonight to test, this is exciting!!!
 
Re: 03/04 SCRABBLE PMPS 112 +1 154

WOW!! See how quickly things can change here!!! I am very Happy for you and do hope you get to OTJ, quickly or not, we wish you well..
Great numbers this Day!!
 
Re: 03/04 SCRABBLE PMPS 112 +3 192

+3 192, now I have to leave for work, hope we are in the blue still for amps! So I should probably hold the dose of 1.5 in the am??? I shot 1.25 in the pm because of low numbers, should probably go back to 1.5 if he is not too low??? Let me know your opinions! Yay to a good day!!! Finally!!!
 
Re: 03/04 SCRABBLE PMPS 112 +3 192

Michelle & Scrabble said:
+3 192, now I have to leave for work, hope we are in the blue still for amps! So I should probably hold the dose of 1.5 in the am??? I shot 1.25 in the pm because of low numbers, should probably go back to 1.5 if he is not too low??? Let me know your opinions! Yay to a good day!!! Finally!!!

nice! it's good to see that blue!
tomorrow morning... unless he does does something out of the ordinary, i'd go right back to the 1.5u dose.
gooooooooo scrabble!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top