Re: 03/04 Choco amps 130, pmps 136, +1 134
everything looks great here!
You know, if Choco was mine I would consider maybe adding just a drop to his dose. First I would get some tests tomorrow during the day, if possible, just to see for sure what is going on in mid-cycle. The extra drop of insulin might be enough to help pull his preshots down and get him closer to (anti-jinx) OTJ.
The negative of doing so, of course, is that you might have to feed the cycles a little more aggressively because the higher dose might lower the preshots, but it also might lower the mid-cycle numbers. So far he still has room but you would have to pay attention at first. It's possible that the numbers will eventually come down on their own, without more insulin intervention needed (especially because he is a new diabetic). It just depends on how aggressive you want to be.
Another option would be to hold the dose and play around with his feeding times to see if we can stimulate the pancreas to bring the preshots down.