03/04 Choco pmps 136, +1 134, +2 72, +3 61, +4 70, +5.5 76

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 03/04 Choco amps 130

Hi Jan, I just added yesterday's condo. I am in such a rush in the morning that I completely forget to do that half the time. Thanks for the reminder. Count down has begun and I have 8 more hours of work to go!!! Whoooooo!!! So so so excited. :-D
 
Re: 03/04 Choco amps 130

I do actually have a question about how I can get yesterday's condo to say "yesterday's condo" instead of how it looks when I copy and paste it. Thanks!
 
Re: 03/04 Choco amps 130

Post in this code

Code:
[url=http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=38003]Yesterday's condo[/url]

You type Yesterday's condo, then highlight it with your cursor. Click the url button at the top of the reply screen and you will get Yesterday's condo.

Then go into the and add the equal sign ( = ) and t...B/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=38003]Yesterday's condo
 
Re: 03/04 Choco amps 130, pmps 136

Hi all,

Just wanted to say, Whoooooohoooooo, the weekend is finally here!!! I have to run and watch my nephew for a couple of hours but will be back to take care of Choco after that. His pmps number looked really good so I feel comfortable leaving him for a little bit. I'm going to try and get the +1 before I leave. Happy Weekend Everyone!!!
 
Re: 03/04 Choco amps 130, pmps 136, +1 134

everything looks great here!

You know, if Choco was mine I would consider maybe adding just a drop to his dose. First I would get some tests tomorrow during the day, if possible, just to see for sure what is going on in mid-cycle. The extra drop of insulin might be enough to help pull his preshots down and get him closer to (anti-jinx) OTJ.

The negative of doing so, of course, is that you might have to feed the cycles a little more aggressively because the higher dose might lower the preshots, but it also might lower the mid-cycle numbers. So far he still has room but you would have to pay attention at first. It's possible that the numbers will eventually come down on their own, without more insulin intervention needed (especially because he is a new diabetic). It just depends on how aggressive you want to be.

Another option would be to hold the dose and play around with his feeding times to see if we can stimulate the pancreas to bring the preshots down.
 
Re: 03/04 Choco amps 130, pmps 136, +1 134

Heya, Maria!! Choco continues to look wonderful! Hope you had fun with the nephew today... and that you have some great weekend plans in store.

Have a good night!!
 
Re: 03/04 Choco amps 130, pmps 136, +1 134, +2 72

HI Christie, I never made it to my sisters because she ended up getting a really bad headache. I'm kinda glad I didn't go after seeing how Choco just dropped from +1 to +2. I don't have a whole lot in store for this weekend. It's supposed to rain here the entire weekend so it will be a nice testing weekend.

Libby, I agree that his pre shots seem to be a little high so it might be a good idea to add a drop but geez, it's already so hard to measure .75. I can certainly do my best but the only thing is, you mentioned that I would have to maybe feed the cycles and if that means being able to be around to feed him if he drops too low with HC, I won't be able to do that during the week while I'm at work.

How would I go about playing around with his feeding times? There again, it would be hard for me during the week because of my schedule. I dunno what would be best to do for him. What do you think?

I am actually doing something this weekend and that is getting a 7 month old puppy. I'm not exactly sure how old she is but she is around 7 months old and looks more like a teenager. It's too long of a story as to how this came about but I'm hoping she will get along with the kitties and be a good guard dog for me. It should be an adventure so we shall see. :roll:
 
Re: 03/04 Choco amps 130, pmps 136, +1 134, +2 72, +3 61

Just checked out yesterday's condo. Looking good! ;-)

Good luck with the new pup. Sounds like there will be plenty of action going on at your house soon. :-D
 
Re: 03/04 Choco amps 130, pmps 136, +1 134, +2 72, +3 61

well, with a new puppy coming along then probably the best course of action for Choco is to wait. I think you'll have your hands full.

About food - we've seen hints that Choco's pancreas is on duty. For some cats it can help to rearrange their meals a bit. How do you usually feed now, in meals at shot time, or are there other meals? Does he eat all at once or graze?
 
Re: 03/04 Choco amps 130, pmps 136, +1 134, +2 72, +3 61, +4

LIbby I feed him in the morning around 6:00am before I go to work and then just leave out food for him to graze during the day. In the evening, I test, feed and shoot between 6:00-6:15. After he eats his dinner I usually give him a snack around +4. This puppy is not a small puppy. She is a good size puppy who is more like a teenager and is very quite and laid back. I believe she may have been abused to some extent. On the weekend, same drill except I probably give him snacks a couple more times a day. Speaking of snacks, it's time for one now.

Thanks for stopping by everyone. I hope to get around to some Condo's tomorrow and see how everbody is doing.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top