03/04 Chaos PMPS 193, +3 59, +4 53

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Chaos

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=38006

Good morning, everyone! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) I'm going to need them!

Boy, am I glad yesterday is over! Chaos hid from 11:30 to 5:30 or so. He crept out once for food and went right back. It was a little scary not being able to test him and knowing that he was dropping, but I decided to have a little faith in my boy and remember how he comes to get me when he's low. Apparently he was fine, and came out in his own sweet time. It was a little lonely not being able to see him or talk to him, but I know he needs to be left alone when he's scared. The more I try to get him out, the longer he stays hidden so any action on my part would have been counterproductive.

He's his usual self again today and I have no more major disturbances scheduled. :lol: Test was tolerated, then he practically begged for his shot. Breffis chirps and slurps were heard, LB actions completed, now he's chillin on his catnip lids in post-brefffis contentment.

This will be his 7th cycle on 2u. I only got really good numbers out of one cycle so far, but there has been some unusual stress and as a result, not as many tests as usual. How do I deal with this situation as regards his dose? If we're going to factor in the stresses and the one reduced dose, how many more cycles should I wait before increasing? I don't want to wait too long before increasing, but I don't feel like the (minimal) data from the last two days is "normal" data due to the 'home invasions'. Advice, please?

I will be in and out in the AM gathering supplies, then working hard on a 40 cupcake order due tomorrow. I have to ice and arrange the cupcakes to look like a soccer ball. This is a big job, wish me luck. If you don't hear from me again, I'm lost in my kitchen, drowning in icing- send a search party! :lol:
 
Re: 03/04 Chaos AMPS 363 dose ?

Good morning guys .. so sorry to hear chaos had a rough day yesterday .. at least today will be better! No real advice on your dosing questions here but I am sure someone will be along soon to help you out ... good luck with your cupcake order! Have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 03/04 Chaos AMPS 363 dose ?

Let's see what this cycle looks like. Can you get a +10? If so, ask your question about dose a little later today. I'm thinking if numbers stay in this neighborhood, you may want to increase but who knows what Chaos think.
 
Re: 03/04 Chaos AMPS 363

Sienne, I will get a +3, +6, +8 and a +10 today so we can see the whole cycle fairly clearly. I hope that will help.
 
Re: 03/04 Chaos AMPS 363

Hi Violet & Chaos, I hope you can get it all straightened out. And the cupcake cake sounds tricky indeed! Great way to spend Friday: working on a logistical problem. Do you own a soccer ball?

See you later, have a good Friday, and Chaos, don't go into hiding today!!

Ella & Rusty

p.s. you ask about my weather report: it was only 0 this morning and promises to get above freezing today and then we're supposed to have "mixed" precipitation later today and tomorrow and Sunday. So I prefer not to think about the weather forecast!!
 
Re: 03/04 Chaos AMPS 363

Good luck with your cupcake order sounds like a big job and lets hope Chaos comes down today but good luck if you increase tonight sorry he had such a scary day yesterday at least thats behind him now cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon :YMHUG:
 
Re: 03/04 Chaos AMPS 363, +3 345

Well, I'm not so sure it's behind him. I went to the store shortly after I got his +3 reading. When I got back from the store, he was under the couch again. He popped out and headed to his food bowl while I was typing this post, but then he ate and ran back under the couch. I don't know what his problem is, he hasn't been this skittish in years. I hope he gets over this completely in another day or two. I hate when he hangs out under the couch! :cry: :cry: :cry:
 
Re: 03/04 Chaos AMPS 363, +3 345

I hope Chaos gets over being scared soon. Sounds like he has made a huge deal out of a couple of visitors.

Good luck on the cupcakes. As I have said before, I wish I was closer so I could get you to do some special orders for me. It sounds like you are an amazing baker! Take a picture of the soccer cupcakes -- I would love to see it.
 
Re: 03/04 Chaos AMPS 363, +3 345, +6 238

Well, he's come down some more for me, really nice. More than 100 'points' down in the past 3 hours. Granted, he's spent that time under the couch. I coaxed him out for his test by cramming myself under there with him and pushing on his back feet a little. I tested him and he followed me to the food dish. Food was given, and he's over there eating. I'm waiting to see if he'll go back under the couch or stay out here with the rest of us. Meanwhile, I am up to my butt in cupcakes!

@Georgia, yeah, he is making a big wussy deal out of it! He has had his sensitive moments before, so I've seen it all from him. If there weren't two disturbances here in the past two days I'd be more worried. I wish you lived closer too; I'd bake you up a storm. I'll post the cupcake pics tomorrow PM when I'm back from delivering them. I know I can do it since I don't have to leave until after Chaos's +6! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 03/04 Chaos +8 263, +10 239 dose ?

Chaos has stayed out since the last test! I did a +8, got 263, and he stayed out after that one too. I just got the +10 Sienne requested, plus a whole day's worth of good data.

So, is it any easier to tell now what to do with Chaos's dose? I am concerned about not increasing fast enough.

I'm still icing cupcakes :!: but have my laptop in the kitchen playing music. I'll be watching for feedback before his PM shot.


Thanks, everyone, for all the help so far. Chaos is grateful too, and loves it when I tell him everyone's cheering for him on a good day!
 
Re: 03/04 Chaos +8 263, +10 239 dose ?

I wouldn't increase yet. He is coming down a bit today and it might be a nice PMPS. It looks like he had a reduced shot 2 nights ago, right? So the pink could have been related to some shed remodeling that was needed after that. Let's see where he goes in the next cycle or two.
 
Re: 03/04 Chaos +8 263, +10 239, PMPS 193

dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat PMPS 193!! dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat

So yeah, no increase. Thank you! Libby was right, we were on our way to a nicer PMPS. Go Chaos! I'll be keeping an eye on the little guy tonight. Since I got him out from under the couch, he's been more like himself.

Cupcakes are done. I read back over the messages about the job and the party is NOT tomorrow. It's Sunday. ohmygod_smile So everything is done a whole day early. Argh. Stupid me. Better than late, I guess.
 
Re: 03/04 Chaos +8 263, +10 239, PMPS 193

Yay, Chaos!! So glad his numbers are coming down!! Poor guy... sounds like he's had quite the time the past couple days! I have the opposite problem with Willie. He can even charm burly workmen, so they end up paying more attention to him! LOL Hope Chaos decides to live permanently out from under the couch soon.

Your cupcakes sound delightful! I'm sure everything will go smoothly. I too wish you lived closer!! :)

Hope you're having a good night!!
 
Re: 03/04 Chaos +8 263, +10 239, PMPS 193

SWEET!! can you send Chaos over here to convince Little Annie Fannie that life is better when you're not a skittish kitty??
 
Re: 03/04 Chaos PMPS 193, +3 59

nice pmps! and wow on the +3. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Go Chaos!! Looks like any bouncing has cleared.

The cupcakes sound fun - I hope they came out well.
 
Re: 03/04 Chaos PMPS 193, +3 59

I know your pain, Celi! Chaos was once the most skittish kitty I've ever seen. FD has really relaxed him, as odd as that might seem. He's much more bonded with me and therefore much more confident, that's my theory.

He is just cruisin' on down tonight, isn't he? Quite a dive for 3 hours! I am trying an experiment tonight, though. Other times when I've gotten a lower reading, I've fed Chaos MC or HC food right off the bat. The littlest bit seemed to shoot him right up! Tonight I gave him his usual LC food when I got the 59 reading. He should surf instead of shoot up, I hope. Will be checking on him in an hour. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 03/04 Chaos PMPS 193, +3 59

Guess he does not want a dosecrease right away!!!! Glad he's doing so well tonight!

With the stress of him hiding and his numbers, I'd have baked the cupcakes and promptly eaten them all :lol: :lol:
 
Nope, he didn't want more juice, looks like. :-D

He's 53 at +4. Fed him a smidge of MC to help him surf, I don't really want him going much lower. Back in a while, hopefully then I'll get a reading that allows sleep.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top