03/04 Bubba AMPS 274; +5 70 (GREEN!); +9 184; +10.75/PMPS 214; +5 52; +5.75 43; +6.5 45: +9 130

bubbasmom (GA)

Member Since 2022
Yesterday

Nice yellow AMPS then a GREEN!!!!!!! @ +5 with 3.9 / 70. Say whaaaaa :D:D:D
Came home from work this morning and poor thing had a poopoo log on the floor and a turd stuck to his tail lol :blackeye:o_O:nailbiting: Major bum bum clean up operation. He looked kinda poopy himself: rear R leg low down, walked a few feet then lied down - but then perked up - swishy tail, meowy, rubbing nose on counter edge.

Last minute this morning my gut told me to stick to 6.5U, texted family member - so we didn’t increase to 7U and we still got a green!

still holding steady in a nice blue @ +9 with 10.2 / 184.
 
Last edited:
@Wendy&Neko @Bandit's Mom

should I stick with 6.5U tonight since we had that green? I can see how tonight goes then perhaps increase to 7U tmrw morning? Or because Bubba is new to #s under 5.6mmol today, I should keep him at 6.5U?
I’m working Nx again tonight so won’t be home to check on bubba more often than family members who will be checking his sugars tonight.
 
Last edited:
Bubba BG at +5 from PMPS is 2.9mmol or 52... is this ok?

Mom says he's a bit hungry, eating lots, alert - NO hypo Sx.
They're gonna re-check is sugars at +5.75 (from PM shot, & 45min after 2.9mmol reading)

should we reduce Bubba's dose tomorrow morning?
 
Last edited:
2.5mmol / 45 @ +6.5
gonna rub a small dab of honey on his gums, we have no low carb food - Bubba only eats raw
of course this happens when I'm working night shift
 
Sorry, I'm only just seeing this. You can add honey to his raw food to raise the carb%.

Congrats on the reduction!
Thanks Bhooma. My mom rubbed a bit of honey on Bubba's gums. Will re-check BG in about 30 min, at approx +7.25 (from PMPS)

what insulin dose should I therefore give Bubba in the morning?
 
Sorry, I'm only just seeing this. You can add honey to his raw food to raise the carb%.

Congrats on the reduction!
and thank you! I wasn't expecting Bubba to drop so low tonight :eek::eek::nailbiting::nailbiting::blackeye::blackeye:
glad I didn't increase to 7U this morning... like I said previously my gut was telling me to stay at 6.5U
 
I was thinking the same thing. We were talking of an increase yesterday and today he earns a reduction! Cats! :cat::blackeye:

Btw, please take off the 911 now. Thanks!
And your title says +6.5 545 :-)
 
Back
Top