03/04 - Bandit - PMPS(78) +2(82) +4 (73) +6 (63) +9(113) +11(133)

Oh no! Hope bandit goes up soon. U just increase dose! Can’t be reducing again so soon. She’s quite predictable once she has a blue amps. Happened few times.
 
Oh no! Hope bandit goes up soon. U just increase dose! Can’t be reducing again so soon. She’s quite predictable once she has a blue amps. Happened few times.

Yes, she is really really unpredictable. She spends days and days in high numbers and then suddenly an overdose of green numbers. Then back to days and days of higher numbers that make you think she needs an increase. I really don't know what to do. I keep going up and down with her dose, but I don't see her numbers improving or flattening out in the long run.

ETA: Will see how this cycle goes, but I am now confused about whether to hold the 2, continue with increase to 2.25 or go for something in between - like a fat 2!
 
Hmmmm.... @Wendy&Neko , what do you think about relaxing Bandit's reduction point, down to 80 (or whatever) from 90, at this point? Bhooma tests frequently enough that it seems that it should be safe, and it might allow her to stay at doses that are "working" for longer. I don't like how Bandit spends so much time in pinks and yellows, would be nice to be able to stay longer at a dose that was yielding high greens...
 
So, I increased her dose to 2.25 this morning after a week of high numbers, but then I get this cycle, which I presume is still the 2 unit dose/depot at work.

Do I continue with the increase to 2.25 or hold the 2 unit dose only?
 
As of now, hold the 2.25U. Your current reduction point is 90, and although Bandit is flirting quite a bit with it, she hasn't dropped below that number.

I'm hopeful that the 2.25U might be a good dose for Bandit. My question to Wendy was about making it a little easier for Bandit to stay on that dose for a little longer by giving her a slightly lower reduction cutoff. No decision on that for now, though.
 
And I am taking a lower reduction point than 90. Not reducing at 90. Forgot to mention that in earlier post.

Oh, for goodness' sake, there it is right in your signature! OK, got it.

You still are sticking with 2.25U, until she tells you differently. You can guess about the depot being mostly what is in play today, but you don't want to change a dose based on that guess. Let's just see where this new dose takes her first!
 
I'm expecting bandit to go lower in the PM cycle. She has done so in the past when she had flat low cycles during the day.
 
Hmmm.... was just thinking, I think it's around +1, might be a good idea to grab a test and see where she is now, since she was dropping a bit at pre-shot. She should be good after having dinner, but we don't want any big surprises tonight!

Thanks for checking on her, Nan! :bighug:
She ate well and I wanted to spare her ears for a long night so waited to test at +2 which is her onset. She also snacked at +1.5.

She's 82 at +2.
 
Previous thread - http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-2-bandit-amps-296-4-295.226436/

After a week of pinks and flat high yellows, she gives me a blue AMPS on the day she is due for a dose increase! :rolleyes:

Took the increase to 2.25 this AM. Let's see where she heads.
Ti-Mousse did the same today... I was planning to increase this morning because of so many days of terrible numbers and he woke up in LIME this morning! :rolleyes::rolleyes: We never know what to expect with them and always have to be ready ! :D
Beautiful green surfing for Bandit; hoping his 2u will still bring nice numbers ! :D
 
She is headed for a lime AMPS. AGAIN her depot looks too full and looks like it needs a skip to drain. Don't know why this happens! Especially when she's still in pinks and yellows!

@Wendy&Neko have you seen this kind of thing before? Any advice?
 
Can you get her to eat a little food to bring her numbers up where it'll be safe to shoot at AMPS?

Lots of cats nadir around preshot, especially if the bounce is breaking, or if they just like to nadir late.
 
Good girl Bandit!!
upload_2020-3-4_20-31-36.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2020-3-4_20-31-36.png
    upload_2020-3-4_20-31-36.png
    206.2 KB · Views: 94
Back
Top