03/04 Arnie AMPS 98

Status
Not open for further replies.

arniesdad

Member Since 2009
It's been a while since I have posted here. Just wanted to drop in and tell you all that Arnie is
doing GREAT and so am I. I have now reduced his dose to just .25 twice a day and the numbers
are staying in the normal range. Nothing but blues and greens. Such a change from the way
things were 6 months ago when he was getting 6 units twice a day and still had HIGH numbers.
As you can imagine I could not be any happier right now. We just might be on our way to
getting him completely OTJ. I don't want to get my hopes up too much about that because we
were at this point before and then things went bad. I am happy just the way things are now!!
And as for Arnie he seems to be happier and more playful than he has ever been in his life.
He is 12 1/2 years old and has had diabetes for almost 5 years now and it has been one heck
of a rollercoaster ride!! But there is something different about him now. He just seems to be
loving life and we have grown closer than I ever knew was possible. He spends more time at
my side now and less time ignoring me... :lol: I still work 2 jobs and he is home alone a lot.
But the time that we do spend together is quality time for me and I do believe for him too!!

:thumbup
 
Bob, that's so great!!! i'm sure you no doubt already know, but when you're starting with these low preshots (and what a ss!) you want to ESPECIALLY now get a mid-cycle test so arnie doesn't become hypoglycemic.

do you want the info on doing the OTJ trial?

congrats to both of you. absolutely awesome.
 
It's so nice to see an Awesome Arnie Update :mrgreen:
I hope you do go for the trial one day soon.
 
Love the Awesome Arnie Update!

Congrats to both of you & we will be watching for that OTJ countdown whenever you two are ready!
 
Wooow,that was the longest post that You ever posted!
Very happy that You are OK and Mr.Arnie is doing wonderful.
Hope he continues doing even better! All the best to You and Arnie!
 
julie & punkin said:
Bob, that's so great!!! i'm sure you no doubt already know, but when you're starting with these low preshots (and what a ss!) you want to ESPECIALLY now get a mid-cycle test so arnie doesn't become hypoglycemic.

do you want the info on doing the OTJ trial?

congrats to both of you. absolutely awesome.


I know he isn't going too low or he would be rebounding and that has not happened in a LONG time. Not ready to try to go OTJ yet. Looks like his numbers went up a little since I cut the dose from .50 to .25 but they are still good. Actually I am pretty sure I pushed too much out the other morning and gave him about a .10 dose. We will stick with the .25 dose for a while and see what happens. :razz:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top