03/03 Sly, AMPS 317, +2 261, +3 189, +4 143, +5 145, +9 334, PMPS 355, +1.5 317, +4 244

I hope we see some action today.

In hindsight, he ran up the stairs and back down before he threw up earlier. Might be why he upchucked his breakfast.

He already ate a few times and no other incidents.
 
Or was it a scarf and barf? :)

Could have been a combo. Sometimes around +8 his brother wakes me up because he wants food, so I'll get up and give them a few of the YA to hold them. I didn't this morning.
Sly normally eats about 1/2 to 3/4 of his wet food, but this morning he at almost all of it, ate dry, drank water, ans then played NASCAR on the stairs... So I think it's all related.

He's perfectly fine though, so just a 1 off, I think. He's not typically a puke cat.
 
Getting excited for +4, we have a blue :cool:
6th cycle since that 109 on 2/28. Might be clearing the bounce finally. I would look at an increase tomorrow based on how today goes. You might also want to start thinking about working with a lower reduction point than 90 - say 70 or 80. That will enable you to hold a dose where he sees high greens.
 
6th cycle since that 109 on 2/28. Might be clearing the bounce finally. I would look at an increase tomorrow based on how today goes. You might also want to start thinking about working with a lower reduction point than 90 - say 70 or 80. That will enable you to hold a dose where he sees high greens.

Ok Bhooma,

Do I have to go up an entire half unit though? I know that the protocol jumps to half units between 5 and 10, but I'm a little nervous about that.

Can I try a 1/4 unit more and then go up to 5.5 after 3 days, if it's not cutting it?
 
Yes! Come on Sly, all blue till PMPS so mom can shoot the full dose without stalling! :cool:;)

Is he getting a little snack after each test?

Yes, he's pretty good about feeding himself.

He has some YA in his bowl,

At +2 he gets freeze dried chicken, and at +4 he gets a fish broth and usually eats some dry. +4 is 11 am, then he naps until about+6/7, and then comes down to let me know he needs fed again.
 
Yes! Come on Sly, all blue till PMPS so mom can shoot the full dose without stalling! :cool:;)

Is he getting a little snack after each test?


I will not stall and he will get his 5!!

The other night boosted my confidence to shoot through. I'm not sure what I get nervous about, I used to shoot my last sugar boy at 90, although it was much smaller doses, and I had a good handle on his nadir and curve.
 
I'm not sure what I get nervous about, I used to shoot my last sugar boy at 90, although it was much smaller doses, and I had a good handle on his nadir and curve.
The size of the.dose does not affect the decision to shoot if it's a good dose for the cat. You know what he's doing on this dose now. Even after the food change. :-)
 
You can bump him up if you can monitor till +4 or +5. If not, it can wait till the AM.

Ok,
Between +2 and +3.5 in PM Cycle, I am outside with my shelter cats. I could always come in to check him (like I did the last 2 weekends),but I would rather be inside, just in case we have greens and I need to watch him closely.
 
Back
Top