? 03/03 Clyde AMPS 307, +3 380, +6 403

ellenedgar

Member Since 2022
Yesterday

Decided to hold at 1.5U for the 4 or 5 days as we are still new to this TR club! With the substantially lower AMPS than the last few days (yay!) I’m hoping we’ve cleared the bounce and can see cleanly how he responds to the 1.5U, then consider the 0.25U increase tomorrow or day 5.
 
Clyde seems to be trending in all the wrong directions the last few days.

He appeared to be doing better when on only 1.00u daily? From what I’ve learnt this doesn’t make sense for newbies to Lantus? :’(
 
I would increase to 1.75 units tonight. With TR, if you are only seeing nadirs in the 200's, you increase after 6 cycles. Don't hold doses longer if they aren't giving you blues or greens, or you can get glucose toxicity setting in. Basically, his body is getting used to higher numbers and it'll take an even higher dose to break through.

Insulin is a hormone, not a drug. You don't increase and always see a corresponding improvement in numbers, until you get closer to that fitting dose.
 
Back
Top