03/02 Gizmo PMPS=208, +1=253, +2=228, +4=182, +5.5=201, +11=242

Status
Not open for further replies.

LizzieInTexas

Member Since 2016
03/01 +11 234

AMPS 271
*may be off - small blood sample* Gizmo was being a pain and wanted to eat so I didn't retest

Ate all fuds overnight. Added Canna. Ate AMPS fuds good.

Copy from last night's condo:
Think this is a bounce? I am not sure - he has never been a real dramatic bouncer. Tomorrow [today] a.m. is 8th cycle on this dose (with a PFS the shot before the increase). Thinking about an increase?

Also - anyone have a good example of a "Meds/Supplement Tab"? I need to get that better organized (vs. in the comments).

Have a peaceful Thursday.
 
I think Gizmo needs a dose increase. Maybe you can do one this weekend when you can monitor. I hope he feels better today. Sending prayers. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Maybe you can do one this weekend when you can monitor.
I am thinking tonight. It takes him 6-8 cycles to see full benefit. Will see what others think. My concern is, if pain is driving the numbers up what happens when pain starts to subside? That scares me. Maybe it doesn’t work that way but I don't know.
 
I agree with Carla on both counts, needing an increase and waiting till the weekend so you can monitor . Have a nice day Lizzie.

I will be interested in the med supplement tabs myself. Right now, I am putting AM and PM meals with supplements in the comments line and all other meals are in the cell along with the supplement I gave. That seems to help me but, if there is a better way, I am interested in hearing it.
 
Last edited:
On SLGS you would hold the dose for 7 days ;) It's possible he seen green or an acceptable lowish blue on 2/28 (day and maybe at night) and is a little bouncy or wobbly as I call it sometimes.
 
It's possible he seen green or an acceptable lowish blue on 2/28 (day and maybe at night)
Highly doubtful. I am going to see what he does tonight and what I can get tomorrow AM (maybe run home and check at +5.5 AM cycle) - but timing would be best to increase tomorrow PM cycle.

@Bobbie And Bubba
I did a "Meds/Supplement" tab on the SS if you want to check it out.
 
am thinking tonight. It takes him 6-8 cycles to see full benefit. Will see what others think. My concern is, if pain is driving the numbers up what happens when pain starts to subside?
He earns a decrease and you go back down in dose. If it's not pain driving the numbers though, you don't want him stuck here. I vote increase sooner. You don't dose by what you might have seen, but rather what you actually saw. I don't see any acceptable nadirs.

Marje has a Meds/supplements column on Gracie's SS. It's kind of nice to have it on the same page as the SS so you can see any immediate impacts.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top