03/02 Eddie AMPS 58 @12.25 88 +2.5 122 +5.25 103 +8 185 PMPS 419 [no surprise] +7.5 344

Jodey&Eddie&Blue

Member Since 2021
Good morning,

Here is yesterday, with the very interesting slide into blue even at PM +7:

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/03-01-eddie-amps-90-2-182-8-137-pmps-209-7-140.274770/

This morning AMPS 58, so I immediately gave some HC and a whiff of Karo, waited 15 minutes, tested @12.25, got 88, so took a reduction from 14u to 13u.

Hope I got that right. It worries me on days when I have meetings, teaching, etc. to start off low. Anyway, I'm here to monitor before I have to leave @+3.5 but I'll be back AM +4.5.

Was Eddie listening to my conversation with the radiation oncologist?

@Wendy&Neko
 
Wow, that was a quick recover from yesterday's "bounce"! Is he changing his tune?

When Eddie tests that low at preshot time, try feeding a bit of LC first. You don't want to shoot a number influenced by carbs that might not be safe once the carbs wear off. Can you get that additional test in today before you leave? Just worried about depot action. The reduction was correct.
 
Wow, that was a quick recover from yesterday's "bounce"! Is he changing his tune?

When Eddie tests that low at preshot time, try feeding a bit of LC first. You don't want to shoot a number influenced by carbs that might not be safe once the carbs wear off. Can you get that additional test in today before you leave? Just worried about depot action. The reduction was correct.
I honestly gave him 1 tsp HC and, as I said a "whiff" of Karo (ie a few drops). Tested again and gave him his breakfast and now I've been able to move things around and I don't have to leave until +6.5 and will be gone only for an hour...
 
One drop of karo or 1 tsp HC would put Neko up 30-50 points. 88-30 (much less 50) on a pet meter would be too low to shoot. A few drops would have sent her skyrocketing. Do you have a good idea how much 1 tsp HC or a drop of karo would boost Eddie?

Glad you were able to rearrange things today.
 
One drop of karo or 1 tsp HC would put Neko up 30-50 points. 88-30 (much less 50) on a pet meter would be too low to shoot. A few drops would have sent her skyrocketing. Do you have a good idea how much 1 tsp HC or a drop of karo would boost Eddie?

Glad you were able to rearrange things today.
Just got an AM+5.25 103. Gave 2tsp LC. Have to go out in an hour but back soon enough to test again (and it's regular snack time).
 
Back
Top