03/02 Chaos PMPS 231, really upset kitty ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Chaos

Member Since 2010
yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=37857

Good morning, LL kitties and beans! Big hugs and head scritches for all of you! Violet and Chaos are in most excellent moods this morning.

After all yesterday's excitement, Chaos kicked off our morning with a 230 AMPS. Loving purrs and some seriously excited breffis chirps were heard, test and shot given, coffee made. And then.... it happened. Chaos had eaten his breffis too fast, then he got all spazzy. Can you guess what happened next? PUKUS! All over DH's pants again!! :lol: :lol: :lol: I saw it happen. It was amazing. Projectile, even. :o Chaos is fine, I think it was just a scarf and barf thing... and DH's pants are in the washer. He really got 'em good this time. Why is it always the pants? :roll: I fed him a second, smaller portion of breffis since he threw most of his first one up. More chirps, breffis eaten slower this time.

I have breakfast plans this morning at 10:30 with my dear friend Michelle, so that means she'll be here around 11:15 :lol: She's driving into OH from WV and is always dependably late. I'm hoping Chaos allows me to go out on this little excursion because I don't see Michelle nearly as often as I'd like to. Cross your paws and fingers for me, OK?
 
Re: 03/02 Chaos AMPS 230

How fun for you, Violet. Lunch with friends is always nice. :smile: I hope Chaos, gives you some safe numbers.
Surf well for the mamabean, Chaos. :-D
 
Re: 03/02 Chaos AMPS 230

Chaos will let you get out and have a good visit with your friend :mrgreen: The dog got carpet this morning. Pants in the washer would have been easier.
 
Re: 03/02 Chaos AMPS 230

:lol: Couldn't help myself from laughing picturing your poor DH as the projectile headed his way.

Enjoy your breakfast, whenever it occurs, I have a friend like that. I always lie to her and tell her to meet me an hour before I actually leave, this way she isn't so late. :lol:
 
Re: 03/02 Chaos AMPS 230

Good morning guys .. nice start to the day chaos .. sorry to hear you threw up .. no fun ... at least you got a second breffis out of it! Hope you get to spend some time with your friend ... have a great day!
 
Re: 03/02 Chaos AMPS 230

Too funny about the pants -- it sounds like a conspiracy against your poor DH. At least clothing is alot easier to clean than carpeting. Have a wonderful lunch with your friend.
 
Re: 03/02 Chaos AMPS 230, +3 225

Well, pants have been cleaned and dried and applied to DH's butt, so all is well in the pants department. I did have to scrub the carpet too. Chaos was doing his best "Exorcist" imitation... except with cat food instead of pea soup. What a mess!

He's at 225 at +3, so I think he's giving me permission to go out to brunch! I'm going to test him again before we leave the house just in case. She is bringing her drooler, a pug/chihuahua mix called Max, because he gave her "sad face" and she couldn't stand to leave him home alone all day. He will stay in his kennel in my bedroom, which is always closed off. Here's hoping Chaos and Lu don't object to Max's presence behind a closed door.
 
Re: 03/02 Chaos AMPS 230, +3 325

Boy Pukus on DH pants, possible anger over intruding drooler, you have your hands full!!!!
Isnt it amazing that a little creature like our cats, can cause so much CHAOS!!!!!--Suitable Name for a dear boy :lol: :lol: :lol:
Enjoy your afternoon with your friend--Beans need to live their lives too!! Then of course, I'm waiting till +5 to go out ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile Have fun today! Hugs!
 
Re: 03/02 Chaos +4 177, +7 248

Yeah, I've had my hands full, all right! :lol: The drooler invasion went pretty well. Civie Lu didn't care at all and Chaos hid. I dragged him out for a test before we left at +4 and got 177. At +7 we have 248. So they were safe numbers if not super good ones. The doggie was quiet and hung out in his kennel like a good boy. No real problems, just a skittish kitty. Doggie is gone, I've told Chaos the house is all his now. I had to drag him out for the +7 test but he stayed in his spot on the couch once the test was over. Good boy!


I got two new paying cake jobs this week, things are going nicely...especially for a girl w/ no culinary degree and only word of mouth for advertisement so far. :mrgreen: Once I get a few more pics, enough for a nice portfolio, I'll create a business page on facebook...that's the next step. I'd love to find a way to keep out of office jobs and lousy office politics, office bullies, cubicles, florescent lights...- forever. That way I could spend more time with Chaos!

He is certainly living up to his name lately, I agree... I knew there was a reason I chose "Chaos". He's nuts, but he's my baby love. cat_pet_icon
 
Well, the drooler's visit caused more problems than I anticipated. Chaos did not stay out from under the couch. He went back and has been hiding all afternoon and into the evening. Tests at +7 were 248 and PMPS was 231. I had to drag him out from under the couch for his tests and shot. Not fun. I got him to eat in the mid-afternoon and made sure he ate some before his shot... But he isn't himself and isn't displaying his rabid interest in food. He lost his clean plate club membership for the first time ever tonight. I shot a reduced dose of 1u because I'm afraid he will stay under the couch all night and not eat like he normally does. It's so much harder to watch for hypo symptoms when the cat is hiding. I was about to shoot the full 2u once I saw he was eating some, but his posture, etc... a little voice inside me told me not to shoot the full dose. I followed my instincts.

Seriously, I don't even think cat and dog actually saw each other. It was the sound of his kennel and the drooler smell, maybe? I've taken Chaos on a tour of the whole house to show him that there is no doggie, doggie is gone. It doesn't seem to have helped. Civie Lu is acting just fine, didn't seem to care at all. I don't know what to do except leave Chaos alone to sort it out in his own time. Anyone have any advice? Did I do the right thing by shooting a reduced dose? I'm a little worried. nailbite_smile
 
I would have done the same under those circumstances. leave him alone. he will work it out by AM I bet
you have any odor eliminator you can spritz in the room or a spritz of feliway
 
I agree if he is that upset I think what you did is fine, I would have been worried as well lets just hope he does not stay upset for too long might want to make sure the drooler stays home next time if possible confused_cat
 
Hi Violet, Maybe it wasn't the dog at all. Is it possible that his atypical behavior and non-interest in his food tonight are related to his upchuck this morning? Chaos might have an upset stomach thing. Lots of people here use Pepcid A/C for upset stomach (I think 1/2 of a pill).

Hope you have a better night!!

Ella
 
So sorry that Chaos is so upset! I agree that the Feliway spray may help... or even having a diffuser plugged in for awhile.

So exciting on the two new cake gigs! Great that you are able to continue to build your portfolio...awesome!

Hope you guys have a good night!
 
funny_pictures_cat_dog_doormat_leave_Funny_cats_and_dogs_pics-s480x345-49234-580.jpg
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top