03/01 Willow AMPS 90 - Lowest Preshot yet/ +2 70/ +3 68/ +5 68/ +9 86/ PMPS 110/ +3 76/ +4 77/ +9 77

nslade001

Member Since 2018
yesterday

Hello everyone, yesterday was busy and earned Willow's first reduction :) I hope she does well on it. This morning is our lowest preshot ever, and 2nd cycle on the reduced dose: really really hope it's a more relaxed day than yesterday. Last night was a slow,slow rise in numbers. Hope you all had a restful night, and wishing you and your kitties a day of safe surfing :) With love, Nikki

AMPS 5.0 (90)
1.55 U Lantus
+2 3.9 (70)
+3 3.8 (68)
+5 3.8 (68)
+9 4.8 (86)
PMPS 6.1 (110)
+3 4.2 (76)
+4 4.3 (77)
+9 4.3 (77)
 
Last edited:
BB58163B-006E-4309-BF1C-C752D8389AB7.jpeg
 

Willow has strung together 9 consecutive cycles under 110.... :cool:
Go willow!

from 2/28...
Before we increased from 1.5 U, the most recent low nadirs were 65 to 70. We weren't comfortable increasing a full 0.25 U since she was generally so flat and low, so decided we'd increase by 0.1 U increments (not the protocol) holding the dose at least 10 cycles (as per protocol). So that's what we did.

I don't know if that was the wrong thing to do, but it felt safer with the nadirs she'd been having. If we'd increased by 0.25 U we'd be (almost) where we are now, just faster. So I guess we tweaked the dose rather than increased the dose.
I don’t know that you’d would have arrived faster. I do see you arrived safely and without drama. Based on the tight BG range you are dealing with since starting Lantus, (only 2 yellows and they were during the first cycle) it's quite possible increasing by 0.25u may have caused a drop disruptive enough to trigger a nasty bounce.

Right from the beginning you did good deal of monitoring and have continued to do so.. The result of all your monitoring efforts is knowledge that informs your instincts. Many of us, myself included, got off to a bumpy start with testing.

Well done.:cool:



 
Willow has strung together 9 consecutive cycles under 110.... :cool:
Go willow!

from 2/28...
I don’t know that you’d would have arrived faster. I do see you arrived safely and without drama. Based on the tight BG range you are dealing with since starting Lantus, (only 2 yellows and they were during the first cycle) it's quite possible increasing by 0.25u may have caused a drop disruptive enough to trigger a nasty bounce.

Right from the beginning you did good deal of monitoring and have continued to do so.. The result of all your monitoring efforts is knowledge that informs your instincts. Many of us, myself included, got off to a bumpy start with testing.

Well done.:cool:



Thank you *so much*, and we also thank *everyone* on this board! Honestly don't know where we'd be without you, but most likely not in a good place.
And thanks for pointing out the under 110 cycles thing...awesome! I really hope she holds the reduction, I'd love to know how long before the 1.8 depot comes down

With love, Nikki
 
Back
Top