03/01 Rex PMPS 121 +2 186 +3 243 +4 270

Status
Not open for further replies.

RichNW & Rex

Member Since 2012
Looks like Rex is clearing his bounce. I pray he likes his new dose and it sticks! :)

Another cloudy day in the coffee capital. Able to work from home today.

Have a great day everyone!

Rex's 2/27 Condo
 
Re: 03/01 Rex AMPS 119 +1 84 - Question???

Rex is now in the green lagoon! Yea!

Ever since I took Marje's (awesome) advice to follow the TR dosing better, Rex's BG nadir has been falling. His bounces are not these wild swings.

I would like to reason that Rex's is healing and his body is considering these lower numbers normal. So this is leading to a question. Oh and NO Ketones!

--------------

Next week I am NOT going to be able to stay at home at all. I am in a training class from 9a - 5p. If his numbers continue to dip in the 50s during his nadir, what should I do?

I will leave the question open ended to get as much advice as possible.
(Oh and this training class is for 1 month - I will have 1 hour for lunch and it is about 10 minutes away from the house)


Thank You So Much My FDMB Family! : :-D
 
Re: 03/01 Rex AMPS 119 +1 84 +2 61 - Question???

Please see question below---->

Also how fast can a cat go into remission?

Rex just seems to be dropping into the 50s every change he gets now! :)
 
Re: 03/01 Rex AMPS 119 +1 84 +2 61 +2.5 50 - Question???

Rex had taken a dip into the reduction pool again.

His reading is 50 @ +2.5 - NO Hypo symptoms

Gave him 1 tsp Fancy Feast with gravy HC (22%) - Retest in 20 minutes
 
Re: 03/01 Rex AMPS 119 +1 84 +2 61 +2.5 50 - Question???

Good catch! Awaiting test results. I'm sure that he'll jump up from that. Don't panic if/when he starts to do a bit of a bounce from the HC food. It's normal, and will clear up in about 1-3 days, depending on Rex.
 
Re: 03/01 Rex AMPS 119 +1 84 +2 61 +2.5 50 +3 38L/39R

Tested left ear with a 38
Tested right ear with a 39

Gave Rex 2 tsps Fancy Feast with gravy HC (22%) - Retest in 20 minutes
 
Re: 03/01 Rex AMPS 119 +1 84 +2 61 +2.5 50 +3 38L/39R

CONGRATULATIONS on the dose reduction! :mrgreen:

Ok, that's too low. Nice that you gave him more food. If he drops any further, do you have any Karo syrup on hand? if so, and if he doesn't come up by the next test, you may need to rub a very small amount on his gums. The syrup will bring him up rapidly, and and it's only temporary. You may need to keep testing to make sure that he doesn't drop after the syrup wears off.
 
Re: 03/01 Rex AMPS 119 +1 84 +2 61 +2.5 50 +3 38L/39R

Hi Rich :smile:

Man, Rex is on a mission! :mrgreen: Congrats on another reducie!
His SS looks great - so much better looking without that red & black :-D

Time to come up some Rex ;-)
 
Re: 03/01 Rex AMPS 119 +1 84 +2 61 +2.5 50 +3 38L/39R +3.5 5

Thank You - Rex!!!

He is now back up to 52 - will recheck in 20 minutes.

@Bruce - You are so right - I am wondering if this food agrees with him more :)

@Angela - He usually bounces after getting into the 30s. But his bounces have been short lived. :)
 
Re: 03/01 Rex AMPS +2 61 +2.5 50 +3 38L/39R +3.5 52 +4 52

Good catch on the reduction Rich! You are doing a great job handling the numbers this time. Rex, try surfing just a little bit higher now. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Regarding your work next week, what time do you leave home? Some people who work here have arranged their schedule so that they don't leave home until +2 or +3 so they have a good idea how the cycle is going to go. At what point in the cycle will lunch time be? It seems most of the excitement in Rex's life is done by +5. Of course, you still need to be able to get back in time for shot time. Is there anyone else friend/family, who would be willing to test Rex? It sounds like he is fine about being tested. Now if only you could convince him to go low at nights and bounce during the daytime.
 
Re: 03/01 Rex AMPS+2.5 50 +3 38L/39R +3.5 52 +4 52 +4.5 44

Tested left ear with a 44 @ +4.5

Gave Rex 1 tsps Fancy Feast with gravy HC (22%) - Retest in 20 minutes

@Wendy - 15 minutes away, Class startes at 9am, lunch 12noon - 1p, Class ends 4pm
 
Re: 03/01 Rex AMPS+2.5 50 +3 38 +3.5 52 +4 52 +4.5 44

Great job Rich :mrgreen:
15 minutes away, Class startes at 9am, lunch 12noon - 1p, Class ends 4pm
My chrystal ball sees a man eating a sandwich in a car.... ;-)
 
Re: 03/01 Rex AMPS+2.5 50 +3 38 +3.5 52 +4 52 +4.5 44 +5 44

Tested left ear with a 44 @ +5

Gave Rex 1 tsps Fancy Feast with gravy HC (22%) - Retest in 20 minutes

** Looks like Google Drive is down at the moment
 
Re: 03/01 Rex AMPS+2.5 50 +3 38 +3.5 52 +4 52 +4.5 44 +5 44

I am not able to open Rex's SS.

Can anyone else open Rex's SS?
 
Re: 03/01 Rex AMPS+2.5 50 +3 38 +3.5 52 +4 52 +4.5 44 +5 44

I get;

We're sorry, a server error occurred. Please wait a bit and try reloading your spreadsheet.
 
Re: 03/01 Rex AMPS+3.5 52 +4 52 +4.5 44 +5 44 +5.5 41

41 @ +5.5

(used backup AlphaTrak 61 @ +5.5 - so I know my ReliOn is working)

Gave Rex *2* tsps Fancy Feast with gravy HC (22%) - Retest in 20 minutes
 
Re: 03/01 Rex AMPS+3.5 52 +4 52 +4.5 44 +5 44 +5.5 41 +6 41

41 @ +6 - Tested Left and Right ear - NO Hypo Symptoms!

Gave Rex *1.5* tsps Fancy Feast with gravy HC (22%) - Retest in 20 minutes

** Any suggestions or comments? Could his pancreas be taking over?
 
Re: 03/01 Rex AMPS+3.5 52 +4 52 +4.5 44 +5 44 +5.5 41

Rich

You are doing great handling these numbers and I'm thrilled the TR protocol is working so well for Rex :-D

Please just keep up the lather, rinse, repeat on the numbers. I find that often it takes 30 minutes to see a change in BG from plate to meter. But do what you are comfortable with. I can't see his SS but it must be a google issue because I can't see anyone's inc Gracies.

It's ECID in cats going into remission. Some go fast. When google is working again, scroll back up in this condo and look at Mochas SS. She was on insulin 21 months and bounced all over the place, stopped bouncing overnight, and went into remission in three weeks and it was a wild ride down the dosing scale for Devon and Peter.

I'll have to get back to you on the work question but Wendy had some good thoughts. I'm working today but will check back shortly on how he's doing.

Up up now Rex.
 
Re: 03/01 Rex AMPS+3.5 52 +4 52 +4.5 44 +5 44 +5.5 41 +6 41

Update?

Too soon to know if there is endogenous insulin working here.
 
Re: 03/01 Rex AMPS+4.5 44 +5 44 +5.5 41 +6 41 +6.5 52

Better but I'd like to see him up more. Usually when they get above 50, IF you need to give him anything else, you want to use LC. It's getting past mid cycle so let's see if he can surf on his own.
 
Re: 03/01 Rex AMPS+4.5 44 +5 44 +5.5 41 +6 41 +6.5 52

FYI - I can see the spreadsheets of those in my recent list if I go to google drive.
I can also copy & paste a spreadsheet url and that opens - tested copying in IE and pasting in Firefox to make sure no cookies etc. were involved.
 
Re: 03/01 Rex AMPS+4.5 44 +5 44 +5.5 41 +6 41 +6.5 52 +7 56

Surf Rex surf!

I can see his SS now. He's clearing his bounces quick! You might get a chance to shoot low tonight if you have supplies and area ready. Start looking for those BOS ;-)
 
Re: 03/01 Rex AMPS+4.5 44 +5 44 +5.5 41 +6 41 +6.5 52 +7 56

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: Sweet! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Rex's SS is back up too, I'm glad, it's one of my favorites :lol:
 
Re: 03/01 Rex AMPS +6 41 +6.5 52 +7 56 +7.5 66 +8 77

77 @ +8

It would be awesome if he gets to PMPS and he is at 100
 
Re: 03/01 Rex AMPS +6 41 +6.5 52 +7 56 +7.5 66 +8 77

All very, very :cool: :cool:

I'll be watching :razz:

I think you can give him an hour ....take a break. If he's still coming up at +9, we will give him more time. Good kitty Rex!
 
Re: 03/01 Rex AMPS +6 41 +6.5 52 +7 56 +7.5 66

Exciting day today! Rex really is on a mission. :mrgreen: :-D I agree with Bruce on Rex's SS, I have SS envy. :lol:

Rich, did you ever try the autofeeder with Rex? That's an option for the days you have to go. I think you are feeding/shooting at 8AM, so you are currently at work by +1, lunch is from +4 to +5 then you are back home by shortly after +8. If your shot time was earlier (I know, it means getting up earlier but I'm sure Rex would like an earlier breakfast :lol: ), then you could get a +2 before you get out the door and figure out if Rex is going to have an active cycle. On the days that he's gone low lately, his +2 is quite a bit lower than his PS time.
 
Re: 03/01 Rex AMPS +6 41 +6.5 52 +7 56 +7.5 66 +8 77 + 9 85

85 @ +9 - Nice and easy Rex!

Rex is so hyper right now! He is playing with his crinkle ball.

** Also socked that his number are not higher from all the HC I gave him
 
Re: 03/01 Rex AMPS +6 41 +6.5 52 +7 56 +7.5 66 +8 77 + 9 85

Let's get a +10.5 or +11....your choice...so we can see what we're going into for PMPS. I'd like to give him a little more of a break on the ears since he's coming up and, if he goes back down tonight, he'll need more pokes.

very nice curve today, Rex, but I could have done without the really low numbers!!!

See you soon. I got my coffee and jammies ready :-D
 
Re: 03/01 Rex AMPS +6 41 +6.5 52 +7 56 +7.5 66 +8 77 + 9 85

Ran out to get more test strips, lancets, and another ReliOn backup meter. Almost home for his dindi
 
Re: 03/01 Rex PMPS 121

121 @ PMPS

gave him .75u

Stock up on supplies (everything) I am good for the next adventure!
 
Re: 03/01 Rex PMPS 121 +2 186

186 @ PM+2

OK which way will we go tonight?

@Marje - We will see what the night will bring! :) You like coffee??? I should totally send you some Independent Seattle Roaster coffee! (non StarBucks)

@Wendy - Oh ya - totally forgot about the automatic feeder. I will break it out tomorrow morning and make sure I feed Rex with it.
Thanks for remembering :)
 
Re: 03/01 Rex PMPS 121 +2 186

Nice sleeping numbers. :-D

It look Neko a couple of times with the autofeeder before she wouldn't run away it so it's worth practicing with it first. Now it's her BFF.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top