03/01 Molly AMPS 106 Question about going away for the night?

I think it will depend more on how well Molly is doing on Wednesday - she looks like she's really doing well...and you'll only be gone for one night - you may want to ask pet sitter to feed MC around shot time so as to avoid any really sinking numbers. I presume you have an auto-feeder to keep snacks available the entire time you're gone and that sitter can re-load it for the next morning...best to keep food handy. Hard to say about the dose - possibly a reduced dose may be in order.
 
I think it will depend more on how well Molly is doing on Wednesday - she looks like she's really doing well...and you'll only be gone for one night - you may want to ask pet sitter to feed MC around shot time so as to avoid any really sinking numbers. I presume you have an auto-feeder to keep snacks available the entire time you're gone and that sitter can re-load it for the next morning...best to keep food handy. Hard to say about the dose - possibly a reduced dose may be in order.
Ok, see what she’s like Wednesday morning. I have skipped evening shot before. She was fine numbers were good. First night being away from her since being diagnosed. I’ll probably worry the whole time.
Yes I have auto feeders
 
Once you've decided on the dose you want the pet sitter to give, I would take an old syringe and fill it with colored water or juice to the desired dose, and leave it out with instructions for the pet sitter to compare her dose to.
 
Molly is looking good. You may want to come up with a no shoot number for the petsitter. Maybe if she's under 100 skip the shot.
 
Is the pet sitter able to test? If so, then a no shot number is a good idea.

I tend to think for safety's sake, reducing the dose may make sense. It looks like Molly is quite capable of surprising you with low numbers. Unless someone is going to be around to get spot checks, I'd vote for erring on the side of caution and safety.

Leaving a sample syringe, sending the pet sitter a close up photo of the dose, etc. are good ideas!
 
Is the pet sitter able to test? If so, then a no shot number is a good idea.

I tend to think for safety's sake, reducing the dose may make sense. It looks like Molly is quite capable of surprising you with low numbers. Unless someone is going to be around to get spot checks, I'd vote for erring on the side of caution and safety.

Leaving a sample syringe, sending the pet sitter a close up photo of the dose, etc. are good ideas!
Pet sitter is testing before shot time. I was going to ask if she can come back at + 8 bed time shot. I’m just worried she’ll dip low during the night? She coming over for AM shot too. But we’ll be home lunch time +6
 
Back
Top