03/01 J.D. +1 HI, PMPS 205

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Condo

Last Night:
427 PMPS
234 +5.25
407 +8.75
570 +11

I thought about giving him his insulin at +11 (although I would not be home to give his PM shot for 13 hours), but thought what if he's coming down from a bounce..I will not be home. I thought about giving him a dosecrease this morning, but thought what if he's coming down from a bouce..I will not be home.

Unless it's meter variance, it looks like he did come down some this morning by +12. Tonight, dosecrease, I guess.

He was allowed to sink his head into the freeze dried liver treat canister, after his +11 test, and dig in. Yum!

He ate his 1st Breffis, and is laying in his doggy bed.

It's finally Friday! I hope everyone has a good day :)
 
Re: 03/01 J.D. AMPS 517

Hope J.D. Comes down by the time you get home tonight. Have a good day.
 
Re: 03/01 J.D. AMPS 517

Hi guys ... yummmm, liver treats! :lol: I hope that J.D. works his way down for you .. have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 03/01 J.D. AMPS 517

Hi Dyana. I hope J.D. manages to bring his numbers down by the time you get home. We have our fingers crossed that his dose crease tonight will do the trick and he won't post any red numbers for a long time.

Have a great weekend.
 
The dosethreat seems to have worked. I got home from work (late) and found J.D. sitting on the couch and noticed that neither cat has used the litter box since I cleaned it this morning, and still haven't. Strange.

I didn't know whether to raise the dose tonight and see how he does on an increased dose (reds and greens probably from what history tells me) or wait and keep the same dose and see what he's been doing on this dose while I've been at work. It's so difficult to know. If I wait, it may very well be 2 weeks before I get another weekend to test during the day to see what he does while I'm at work.

Oh well, off to get the kids out for a walk.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top