? 03/01 Hercules AMPS 211, +2 290, +4 308 +6 337 Change dose?

Hercule's mum

Member Since 2020
Hello everyone!

Hercules still does not understand that he should lower his BG after an insulin shot, instead of increase...:facepalm:

I'm not really sure what is going on on hercules land.... his AMPS has gone down for every day in his new dose (0.5 U), and given the number I am seeing so far, I assume he is due to an increase tomorrow?

Must admit I am a bit unsure about what would happen to his AMPS once I increase.... there must be something going on in the night cycle that I am missing?
 
Hi Karen - here's your last post for continuity https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2710112/

If you want someone to give input on your SS, I'd edit your title to say 03/01 Hercules AMPS 211, +2 290, +4 308 - Input on SS? When you are editing your title, you can also pick the ? from the drop-down on the left (and then remove it when your question is answered).

Are you following TR? I was reading through your old posts and looks like you were on SLGS when you took the reduction for going <90 on 12/27. I see in your SS though that it says TR. Whichever one it is, can you add it to your signature?

FWIW, I think Hercules looks pretty flat. And some kitties do dip at AMPS/PMPS. Mine has (and did today, phew that woke me up!) but it's always good to remember we aren't shooting our AMPS/PMPS...we are shooting the number a few hours from now. There's a good post here about dropping preshots (and may be more relevant when Hercules is running lower but it's great information nonetheless).

Hope that helps a little bit - I'm sure others will be by :bighug:
 
done! thanks!

I see what you say about just dipping at PS, but it is the fact that since I increased his dose to 0.5 his AMPS is lower each day, if you see what I mean. I thought this might reflect his depot catching up to the new dose?
 
He does look like he needs more insulin. I would set alarm and try and get a test later in the PM cycle when his +2 is lower than PMPS.
You should take the increase to 0.75U tomorrow AM.

Did you shoot this AM? The Units column in the SS looks blank to me.
 
Back
Top