03/01 Domino AMPS 110, Puff AMPS 204

Status
Not open for further replies.

Domino and Puff

Member Since 2009
Domino -- still has all the colors of the rainbow! This is a lower number this AM than I like to see when I won't be home to test. He has had these numbers a couple of times lately and not gone too low on this insulin dose -- hopefully today will be no different. Really wish I could be home to see where he is heading!

Puff -- seems to be getting a little more yellow. His AMPS is actually very close to blue! I have been increasing his insulin every six cycles. Hopefully soon we will hit the correct dose and start seeing some blues and greens!
 
Ok, I took a long lunch and made the 1 1/2 hour round trip home just to make sure Domino hadn't gone too low. He is sitting at a pretty 114. Puff is at 243, which is not so bad for him either.
 
not bad. :smile:

For Puff, because it looks like he's getting a bit closer to a dose that will work (not there yet, but closer), I would suggest waiting until you can get some daytime spot checks (and of course the usual nighttime ones) before each dose increase. If he starts getting blue, then we usually slow down the pace of the increases so we don't go past the right dose.

For Domino, he's doing GREAT. I wouldn't be surprised if he needs a dose reduction soon. Dose reductions are usually earned when a cat drops below 50. Here are our general dosing guidelines: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=1581
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top