02/28 Chaos PMPS 263, +3 256, dose question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Chaos

Member Since 2010
Good morning, everyone! Happy last day of February!

Sorry no condo yesterday. Once in a while I like to spend a whole day in the 'real world' so I go offline, plus Sundays are my day with DH. Chaos still got tests and the results are in the SS as usual. Yesterday was yellow with some blue mixed in, but this morning he has climbed his way onto that ugly red floor to 400 this AM. ohmygod_smile Yuck! Last time he was on the red floor, he was gearing up for some action so we'll see what the cycle brings. He was his usual little happy self yesterday and this AM, all P's present, chirping and purring and giving me head-butts. "Laser Dot: the Movie" is having problems in production- the lighting is difficult when you're trying to shoot a scene where a cat chases a laser dot and you want to see both the dot and the cat! So I've got this 'day in the life of Chaos' idea brewing in the back of my head. We'll see how it goes.

This is the seventh cycle since I've seen a green number. Is he trying to tell me he wants more juice?

While I was offline yesterday, DH suggested that we go out "to look" at flat screen TVs. Well, you know how we can't resist a good sale? Yup, we found a killer deal, so about half an hour into "looking", we were on our way out the door with one! So Chaos and I spent the afternoon installing it..one live chat, one new set of AV cables, and two phone calls later, I had it up and running. Yaaay! If the first person I'd talked to had known what they were talking about, I'd have been off and running instantly... *sigh*.. but I got it eventually. Chaos had a great time playing with the packaging until mean mama bean took it all away! :lol: So now I can plug my laptop into my big TV and watch Chaos on the big screen if I want! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 02/28 Chaos AMPS 400

Love those big screen TVS! Enjoy it!!--Chaos come down from there!! @-) -We want some yellow blue today at least!--Have a good Monday! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 02/28 Chaos AMPS 400

Once this bounce clears, let's evaluate Chaos' dose. You've been at 1.75u for a while. If you take a look at the protocol, even with nadirs in the blues and greens, you don't want to hold the dose much more than 5 days if numbers aren't consistently in the lower ranges.

When I got my flat screen, I swear the people in customer service were just dumb. I was trying to connect the TV to my wireless system. They kept telling me to disable my security on the wireless router in order to hook up the TV. (OK. I'll do that so someone can hack my system when I'm doing on-line banking. Right!)
 
Re: 02/28 Chaos AMPS 400

I agree, Sienne. I'm considering taking up him up to 2u once we clear this bounce. I'll be keeping a close eye on him today and tonight. Thanks so much for the input! :YMHUG:

Yes, I am of the opinion that many companies need more consistency when training their customer service reps. When I finally got the 'good' rep that helped me fix my problem, I told him he should report to his supervisor that customers are getting inconsistent responses and that they need to revise their training program so that all of them are as good as he is! :lol: Disable the security on your wireless browser indeed.... what the??
 
Re: 02/28 Chaos AMPS 400

Morning! Sorry for the red - Mannie is way up there too... what is up with these kitties? I hope Chaos comes down soon for you.

nice on the TV! YAY! So agreed on the customer service folks - one never gets the same answer when you have to go through more than one... Glad you got it all figured out.
 
Re: 02/28 Chaos AMPS 400, +4 317

Well, Chaos is coming down slowly. I guess that's better in the long run than a steep dive would be. He was such a good boy for his test. He's getting better about me putting pressure on his poke site after the test and now he stays still until I release his ear and tell him we're done.

I've been playing with him as much as possible today to get him to exercise and maybe bring that number down some. He's enjoying it, and I've had to rescue Mousie from under the stove and the fridge so far. Good times! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 02/28 Chaos AMPS 400, +4 317, +7 286, PMPS 263

well, it's been a slow slide down for Chaos today, nothing too exciting. I suspect he is gradually clearing the bounce. Given his numbers recently and today, and assuming he doesn't do anything dramatic overnight, would increasing his dose from 1.75 to 2u tomorrow morning be appropriate?
 
Re: 02/28 Chaos PMPS 263 dose question

bumping for dose question... congrats on the new TV! I just got a new TV in October and I love it! Bet Chaos loved playing in all the packing materials!!

I hope you and DH enjoyed your day offline yesterday... such a good idea! Have a great night!
 
Re: 02/28 Chaos PMPS 263 dose question

I am impressed that you got the flatscreen set up. Nice job!!!!!!

Can't wait for the second installment in the life of Chaos. Why do they continue to chase a laser that they never catch ohmygod_smile

Glad you had a me day :mrgreen:
 
I checked Chaos's +3 tonight and got 256. He's still making a slow move downward but I don't expect any dramatics from him tonight. He is not a known habitual diver. I will check back about his dose in the AM before I shoot him but am really leaning toward the dose increase to 2u.

I do not know why they chase the dot they can't catch. My civie tries to eat it, which is pretty funny when he does it for the 10th time with the same result. I think sometimes it's a good thing they never learn! :lol: :lol:

Sweet dreams, beans and kitties!


Oh, good, she's finally going to relax. Now I can slip out the back and catch a ride, see what's going on tonight. Mannie, Rusty, Binks, Willie, DL, and all the rest of you guys, what kind of trouble can we get into?

~Chaos
 
It sounds like the bounce is clearing. I'd raise the dose tomorrow.

Some friends were telling me that there's research suggesting that having a predator chase a prey they can't capture (e.g., a laser dot) is not a good thing. It goes against their kittiy's instincts.
 
Hi, Violet & Chaos.. good luck with the dosecrease!
I understand taking a day away.. I often feel guilty posting here.. when I should be paying attention to Sadi & Baby... not online so much of the day :YMSIGH:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top