krazy4kritters
Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/02-25-diamond-amps-309-3-360.191715/
I am confused. I was happy to see yellow numbers for for most of the day. Then he has a pink at +10. Then yellow for pmps then back to pink at +2. What is going on?
And this still confuses me; From the TR stickytillydiabetes.net
"Alternatively, if the cat is continuously producing moderately elevated BGs (nadir always >=200 mg/dl), increase the dose every 2-3 days by 0.25 IU ( if the cat is getting a low dose) or 0.5 IU (if the cat is getting a higher dose). From this point onward test for ketones once per week, or more often if the nadirs are still >=200 mg/dl."
Diamond is on his 7th cycle of 2U BID. Should I increase his dose tomorrow morning. If so .25U or .5U? Thanks in advance for any advice. I don't know where I'd be without all the help/advice I've gotten from the wonderful people on FDMB!
I am confused. I was happy to see yellow numbers for for most of the day. Then he has a pink at +10. Then yellow for pmps then back to pink at +2. What is going on?
And this still confuses me; From the TR stickytillydiabetes.net
"Alternatively, if the cat is continuously producing moderately elevated BGs (nadir always >=200 mg/dl), increase the dose every 2-3 days by 0.25 IU ( if the cat is getting a low dose) or 0.5 IU (if the cat is getting a higher dose). From this point onward test for ketones once per week, or more often if the nadirs are still >=200 mg/dl."
Diamond is on his 7th cycle of 2U BID. Should I increase his dose tomorrow morning. If so .25U or .5U? Thanks in advance for any advice. I don't know where I'd be without all the help/advice I've gotten from the wonderful people on FDMB!