02-27-20 Salem AMPS 200

Tina and Salem

Member Since 2019
Good Morning !
Salems sugar is going up . I think he is stressed . I keep looking at his spreadsheet trying to figure out what is going on .. what is different ? I think hes stressed from the new Lancet ? A wild guess but im trying to use hes old lancer to see if that makes a difference . I know its a wild guess but at the same time i switched kits . I have noticed he was acting different but i thought he was tired cause hes bg was going up ? I think hes stressed . Stress does make your bf go up . He was doing so good ! Hes numbers just dnt make sense. He gets hes insulin shoot instead of going down it goes up ?
I hope everyone has a great day ! Praying for everyone .




http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/02-26-20-salem-pmps-104.226222/#post-2534209
 
Last edited:
It's a normal phenomenon after dropping so low - his body is just responding by dumping all his stored glycogen (sugars) from his liver into his bloodstream. I think it's very impressive that he's not bouncing any higher - some of these kitties think they need to go to the moon...

btw, you haven't added your AMPS to your SS yet...
 
Oops yeah was busy . I just noticed .. Thanks i updated it just now . I didnt decrease this morning oops . So much on my mind these days . We will get straight soon i hope . I noticed when salem goes under .50 if i dnt decrease right away . Hes numbers go back to green soon so i tried a few mire dats without a reduction . Hes gone under twice . I guess you saw that . Lol . Sometimes i have even increased a few drops and hes number go down but it doesnt hurt that low number . I know the rule is he earns a reduction if he goes hypo but salem i see a pattern if i dnt reduce and add an extra drop or two instead it lowers those numbers back to green but it doesnt effect his nadir. If he goes hypo it stay pretty much the same it doesn't make those numbers lower . I know yall tell me its not enough room to play with but it
His stay the same . I just make sure i watch him closely in order to get those bouncing blues and yellows back to green . ECID ... and hes not in any danger . I hope im not stepping on any toes when i do that but i see it seems to work for us .. i hope Lucis doing great witb her cast i thjnk is off now ? I bern so occupied lately i dnt get to look ar everyones condo . I apologize for that . I wish there was two of me and one was in good health .. lol im just appreciative im not in any danger for my life . Im just sickly lol it could be worse . What they say “if you think you got it bad ....its always someone out there worst off than you .” I pray for those who are and thank him for the life i do have ! Its been good . Im Thankful for what i have.
 
Last edited:
Ok salems bouncing around being playful hes not hiding hes in the living room playing and he doesn't look sad or tired. Hes sugar is gone from 200 to 62 . It may have been the lancer hurting him or scaring him or both one .. its suppose to be two lancers in the mysugr bundle coming today . Hopefully its the one called soft click it uses regular any type lancets . I think it does i have to check in that to be sure .
 
Last edited:
Back
Top