02/26 Molly AMPS 146

Looking good Molly. Goodness that 29 was quite shocking to see.:eek: I had to do a double take. Thank goodness Molly's safe. Your such a good Momma!:)
Have a wonderful day Adrienne.
 
Woo hoo, I bet that was a shock last night! Glad you got Molly back up so quickly. Congrats on the reduction - I hope she thrives on it!
 
Looking good Molly. Goodness that 29 was quite shocking to see.:eek: I had to do a double take. Thank goodness Molly's safe. Your such a good Momma!:)
Have a wonderful day Adrienne.
I had to take a double take on the 29 too. If she's low at lunch today like yesterday. I'm going to have to try something different for her to eat. I try to be the best momma for Molly. :)
 
WOW! When Molly decides to dive, she dives! Great that you caught her when you did.

You may have already discussed this, but do you have an auto feeder? Sounds like Molly might want to have some snacks available to her during the day to keep her from dropping too low...if at all possible...might be a good idea.

Congrats on the reducie! Have a great day Adrienne!
 
WOW! When Molly decides to dive, she dives! Great that you caught her when you did.

You may have already discussed this, but do you have an auto feeder? Sounds like Molly might want to have some snacks available to her during the day to keep her from dropping too low...if at all possible...might be a good idea.

Congrats on the reducie! Have a great day Adrienne!
Thanks Sue, I leave food out for her. But when I come home at lunch to test. She didn't want to eat. So a few people had made some suggestions. I'll try that today hopefully she'll eat
 
Thanks Sue, I leave food out for her. But when I come home at lunch to test. She didn't want to eat. So a few people had made some suggestions. I'll try that today hopefully she'll eat

That's Luci's MO too. Little brat would dive into some 'too low' numbers shortly after her AM dose - and people were constantly telling me to feed her - and I'd look at her dish - food was still there from breakfast - sometimes I'd give her another teaspoon of something else...she'd sniff and walk away.

I've had better luck crushing a piece of freeze dried salmon or chicken over her FF to get her started...if she eats a few bites it seems to hold off those dramatic dives she was so famous for - well, most of the time. Oh these kids, they do make us work for it don't they!
 
That's Luci's MO too. Little brat would dive into some 'too low' numbers shortly after her AM dose - and people were constantly telling me to feed her - and I'd look at her dish - food was still there from breakfast - sometimes I'd give her another teaspoon of something else...she'd sniff and walk away.

I've had better luck crushing a piece of freeze dried salmon or chicken over her FF to get her started...if she eats a few bites it seems to hold off those dramatic dives she was so famous for - well, most of the time. Oh these kids, they do make us work for it don't they!
Exactly what Molly does, so frustrating sometimes she'll just stare at her dish :rolleyes:
 
Was home at lunch +6 tested Molly. She was comfortable sleeping under the covers. I got her up and gave her a couple of her dried chicken treats. Then crushed some on top of her food. She looked at me as if what are you doing. She ate her crushed up treats on her food yeah! tucked her back in bed. :D:rolleyes:
 
Piling on what I said yesterday, a BCS is typically something like half a dose, so it really drains the depot.

Good to hear the treat trick worked. Of course, you may have created a treat monster who will now demand that! I find I have to push treats into the cat food so it gets eaten too. Once started, the rest goes.:rolleyes:
 
Piling on what I said yesterday, a BCS is typically something like half a dose, so it really drains the depot.

Good to hear the treat trick worked. Of course, you may have created a treat monster who will now demand that! I find I have to push treats into the cat food so it gets eaten too. Once started, the rest goes.:rolleyes:
Ok next time she drops that low. I’ll decrease the dose to half.
She loves her treats now hopefully she doesn’t think. Now that she’ll have them on her food.
 
Back
Top