02/26 J.D. AMPS 301, PMPS 374, +2.5 419

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday

I just typed this whole thing and then lost it ohmygod_smile One more time, and then I have to get ready for work.

02/25
390 PMPS (fed) gave 0.20R
317 +2 (fed)
180 +3.5 (fed)
53 +7
55 +7.5
62 +8
180 +11.25

I don't know why I was sleeping so soundly, and not waking up to alarms. I should have tested more after that steep drop to 180 at +3.5, because I guess I gave him too much R, this time. I don't know why I didn't wake up. I must be in the habit of not testing.

When I was starting to get ready to test AMPS, and was thinking to J.D. "either I'll take you to work with me, or you'll stay home", and then got the 301 at +12 after the 180 just 45 minutes before.. well that answered that question. J.D. gets to stay home.

All 1st breffis has been eaten.

I hope everyone has a good day.
 
Re: 02/26 J.D. AMPS 301

Good morning guys ... don't feel bad about not getting more tests in .. it happens .. but those sure were nice numbers last night ... hopefully J.D. comes down for you today nice and easy .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 02/26 J.D. AMPS 301

I decided at the last minute to bring the cat to work, and forgot the glucometer at home :roll: . J.D. is fine, under my desk.
 
Re: 02/26 J.D. AMPS 301

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Isn't that how it always works....got the cat, forgot the glucometer? Hope you have a good day at TBP esp cuz you got your boy with you!
 
Re: 02/26 J.D. AMPS 301

Hello,Dyana!
Try to log in for couple days and couldn't! Did registered under my 'real' name and now is working.
Glad that Mr.JD is doing pretty good and take good care of You at work.
Jake is doing fine,we did raise dose but didn't update SS.
At home is getting lil 'better' but busy with DH scheduleed appts. He is much better and treatments will be done on the end of June.
Still need prayers and well wishes.
All the best to You,my friend!
Bo
 
Re: 02/26 J.D. AMPS 301

that's quite a bounce! I guess 0.2R is too much. That stuff is powerful, for sure. Glad you got to take a kitty to work. :smile: That would make working on a Saturday much more bearable.
 
Re: 02/26 J.D. AMPS 301

Hi Dyana,

It's nice that you have the option of taking J.D. to work with you. Do you have an extra meter that you could leave at work? Isn't that the way though. Once I went with my parents to visit my sister and I forgot her christmas present at home, and I don't see her that much. But my parents got it to her the next week.

Have a nice night.

jan and sara
 
I had to stop at two stores on the way home. J.D. was afraid and meowed at each stop, because he always thinks it's a vet's office when we stop somewhere strange.
So, by the time we got home is was a little past PMPS, and before I could test or anything, J.D. went right to the automatic feeder and gobbled down all the Friskies that Ginger never ate while we were gone. We went for one short walk and they got fed again at +1. Then, we went for a nice long walk, because J.D. just kept walking further and further when I was ready to go home (he was ahead of me and Ginger).
I just fed them their 3rd dinner, and now it's time to settle down and watch some T.V. and go to sleep. I was very tired by the time the work day ended, but I'm trying not to count the days until my next day off, just keep on keeping on.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top