02/25 Rico Hypo at +7 BG 43 PMBG 66 Dosing?

He's been sleeping in a corner for the past 2 hours. I wake him up every now and then to check his eyes and they seem back to normal. However, he hasn't moved so that I can actually see how he moves around.

The reason I ask is that my Rover had a symptomatic hypo once. He walked in a straight line bumping into things. We loaded him up with corn syrup and raced to the emergency vet. It was temporary (and I stress temporary) brain blindness. It was gone by the time we got to the emergency vet. The vet performed a very simple test: take a cotton puff and drop it so that the cat's peripheral vision should catch sight of it. Do the other side. Then in front of the cat. A cotton puff is light enough not to disturb the air as it goes by.

Enjoy a well earned night's sleep.
 
Since you did not shoot, it would be “PMBG” in the subject line :) PMPS or AMPS means you shot so other members will be watching. Skipping or a fur shot is AMBG or PMBG.

I know it’s a steep learning curve;)
 
Back
Top