02/25 Furball +10.75=229 AMPS=305 +2=289 +5.5=210 PMPS=259

Status
Not open for further replies.

carfurby (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...185-2-177-4-163-pmps-271.191635/#post-2138993

Furball was happy & purry this morning. I increased her dose back to 2.75 units since I didn't see green yesterday. I forgot to increase last night. I hope she comes back down today.

Simba is feeling pretty good this morning. I know from my experience with my civvie Callie (GA) having stomach cancer that they can have good days and bad days. Hopefully Simba has more good days than bad days for a long time.
 
definitely problematic. Have you tried "desensitising" over a decent period of time? I started doing that with Tounsi at some point. He was the wriggle champion. As soon as you tried to grab his head or open his mouth he would just do as yours, shake his head and wriggle out. So what I started doing was when I was petting him and he was relaxed, I'd pet him on the head and just briefly stop/hold his head. Short enough that he didn't react. And continued petting. I'd do it again and again, paying attention to staying under his "no more of this!" threshold. After some weeks of this (multiple times a day, whenever I had a chance) I was able to actually hold his head in my hand from the top, as I'd hold a cat head to tilt it backwards to pill. Then I worked towards tilting the head back -- all the while with scritches and congratulations.
I didn't take it much further (some laziness on my part) but compared to where I started I'd gone a long way!
Thanks, but she has cancer in her mouth. I'm not going to bother her mouth and risk hurting her.
 
Nice to see those blues yesterday Furball! :cool:
Now how about getting your green on? :D

Happy to hear that Simba is feeling good today!
 
Yes, Carla, that Simba has many good days ahead :bighug::bighug::bighug: Are you all over the crud ?? Keep taking care of yourself for a bit longer if it is now gone :bighug::bighug:
 
Yes, I'm better now. Thanks for asking. How are you and Elmo doing?
Thanks for checking on us, Carla.:)Elmo is holding his own . He is definitely king of this castle :bighug: My civvie brothers had me busy all last week with a stomach virus of some kind but they are back to themselves ....they love the xtra attention;) :bighug:
 
Thanks for checking on us, Carla.:)Elmo is holding his own . He is definitely king of this castle :bighug: My civvie brothers had me busy all last week with a stomach virus of some kind but they are back to themselves ....they love the xtra attention;) :bighug:
Glad the civvies are better now. I'm sure they loved the extra attention. Glad Elmo is dong well.
 
Glad you're feeling better, and that Simba is having a good day. Prayers and vines that she has many, many more of those days.:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top