? 02/24 RICO PMPS 191 PMPS 53 ADVICE ON DOSING NEEDED

Carol & Rico

Active Member
Hi everyone!

We've had some issues with the insulin vial but have been resolved since I bought a new one.
Rico has mostly been "on the green" in the past two weeks except for specific instances of travel related stress, expired insulin or secretely eating (again!) When I tried to increase his dose after six cycles of 2.75, he immediately dropped to 43, so I went back to the same dose again. Then he had a 44, so I went further down to 2.5u.

Tomorrow is his new 5th cycle of 2.75 and I don't know how to proceed... Do I keep the same dose? How long for? Do I increase?

Please advise on how to carry on - Thank you!

@Wendy&Neko
@Yanna
@Chris & China (GA)
@tiffmaxee
@Bandit's Mom
@Lori C & Tango

https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-when-do-i-increase-do-i.286540/#post-3151641
 
Last edited:
We typically hold doses with green nadirs for 10 cycles when following TR. Tonight is cycle 8. However, with nadirs in the low 50's you don't have much room for an increase, so I'd hold the dose for a couple more days at least. The other reason for holding the dose is that you started a new vial 5 cycles ago, and his numbers immediately got better. In case it was a bad vial and his depot has to build again, that's a second reason for waiting a couple days, then evaluating his dose again.
 
Back
Top