02/24 Chaos PMPS 225, +6 43, +7 129

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Chaos

Member Since 2010
Good morning, all! I got my ~O) and am ready to rock... sort of.

yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=37420

Chaos checks in with a sunny yellow 267 today. He bounced last night after yesterday's green cycle. Not pretty, but not unexpected either. Hopefully he's going to have a good cycle today. It's sort of exciting, waiting to see what will happen. I was SO happy for him yesterday it was as if I'd won some kind of prize! :-D Actually, a green number is a prize when you're doing the sugar dance, isn't it?

Many enthusiastic "wake up, mama!" meows from the boy this morning. He really wanted me to get moving. Good test, good purrs, good eatin'. Face washed, LB action completed, post-breffist lounging has commenced. We will be playing (and recording!) later on of course. He normally wants a play session after his breffist has settled a bit.

Tonight it is taco night at my dear mama's as long as Chaos is OK to let me leave. My niece, my 5 year old grand-nephew, and her fiance are coming. She's expecting a second baby boy at the end of April and I'm so excited! It's odd to have two grand-nephews already at my age, but that's OK- it makes my mama a great-grandmother twice over already! :lol: Cake icing and decorating shall be accomplished as soon as DH wakes up so I can turn on my mixer. Awful nice of me to wait till he wakes up, isn't it? ;-)
 
Re: 02/24 Chaos AMPS 267

Good morning guys .. nice mid yellow start to the day for Chaos! I hope you get to enjoy taco night at your mom's .. family time together is so important .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 02/24 Chaos AMPS 267

Yes Violet, very nice of you. My hubby used to bang around in the kitchen deliberately, and I would hear him 'whispering' to the dog, "go get mommy up", like I couldn't hear him. :lol:
Hope Chaos comes down nicely for you today. :smile:

Homemade tacos....yuuuuuum! :-D
 
Re: 02/24 Chaos AMPS 267

Nice report on Chaos today and hope you have a nice evening tonight, too. It is exciting when we see greens. I love tacos, especially fish tacos. Thanks for visiting my condo, and I would be more than happy to share Karrie's visiting Chatty Kathy with you. Take care.
 
Re: 02/24 Chaos AMPS 267, +3 270

No love so far today... flat cycle, 267 to 270 in 3 hours. Ah well, can't have it all. Chaos is his usual self, in fact, I just noticed him staring at me and think he might want to play. So I'm off to locate Mousie and see if we can get some exercise into his day. bcatrun_gif

No one in their right mind would bang around the kitchen and wake DH up here. He is not the friendliest when he wakes up so it's best if he does it on his own terms. :roll:
 
Re: 02/24 Chaos +6 226, Mousie video and timing issue

Ok, we're coming down some at +6, his BG is 226. Nice and easy does it, Chaos.

We had a great play session and I got some great footage. And so, I present to you: Chaos and Mousie

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2x4T-FL6I3s

Now here's the timing issue. I have to split for mom's at 5:30 to help cook. I honestly don't think I'll be home in time to do his shot and test routine myself. DH has no trouble shooting, but has never tested before. Things have been hectic for him and it did not occur to me until today that I would need him to do it. ohmygod_smile He's watched millions of times but that's it. SOOOO, let's assume that DH will not be able to get a test on Chaos for PMPS tonight. The latest I will be here to test is 5:15 or so. As long as the number I get at 5:15 is in the 200 neighborhood (and I think it will be), is it OK for DH to just shoot the usual dose w/out a PMPS test? I will test as soon as I get home, which should be around an hour after his usual shot time. I know it's not perfect but it's the best I can do while trying to have a somewhat normal evening with my family. What do you guys think?
 
Re: 02/24 Chaos +6 226, Mousie video and timing issue

:lol: :lol: :lol: what a great video!! chaos...you are a STAR!!

and giving your post a bump for experienced eyes...
 
Re: 02/24 Chaos +6 226, Mousie video and timing issue

I just loved the video, Violet!!! That's a wonderful floor to be playing mousie on, too...Chaos is da star, fur shur!

Ok, as far as the timing issue...when do you usually give Chaos his pm dose? If you are testing at 5:15 pm, when will he be getting his insulin?
 
Re: 02/24 Chaos +6 226, Mousie video and timing issue

I loved the video. You did a great job with the music and the editing. He is a good mouse catcher and fetcher LMAO!!! I love the way he looks to you when he's brought it back. Hilarious!
Its wierd for me seeing a non furry happy tail LOL.
 
Re: 02/24 Chaos +6 226, Mousie video and timing issue

ok, so that would be two hours after the test.....me, I would be getting a few tests between here and then and see if he is raising or going lower. If he is raising, I don't think it would be a problem...unless he is a double dipper like Spot can be. You can take a drop off of the insulin just to feel comfortable. However, I wouldn't make any decisions until I tested a few times and saw what the number are.
 
Re: 02/24 Chaos +6 226, +8 225 Mousie video and timing issue

Ok, I got a +8. he's 225. He has held absolutely steady for the past two hours, it looks like. This is better than going down. I'll get another test in an hour, I'm off to hit the shower, finally. :mrgreen: Chaos has no history of double dipping, so I think we're safe there.

Yes, I love my floor for Mousie chasing. Watching his furry white butt slide around the room makes me laugh every time!
 
Re: 02/24 Chaos +6 226, +8 225 Mousie video and timing issue

I took a good look at Chaos' ss and noticed that he holds pretty much stable with no double dipping. I think you would be ok giving him his dose w/o a true pmps number, but let's see what he looks like before you leave. Does hubby know how to pull insulin or do you have to pre-fill syringes?
 
Re: 02/24 Chaos +6 226, +8 225 Mousie video and timing issue

Hubby can pull insulin, and I will leave him a note reminding him of Chaos's current dosage. I'll get one or two more tests and then we'll know for sure if we're good to go. Thanks for your help, it's been very reassuring. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 02/24 Chaos +6 226, +8 225 Mousie video and timing issue

you're welcome. I'll check back in a few to keep tabs. I'm here at work and doing computer work, so I can do that. Leaving here at 5:30, so I can hang until you leave.
 
Re: 02/24 Chaos +6 226, +8 225 Mousie video and timing issue

omg, Chaos is such a beautiful cat!! Love the video... he is very good at playing mousie!!!

Your taco night sounds absolutely delightful! Hope you have a wonderful time!
 
Re: 02/24 Chaos +6 226, +8 225, +10 206 timing issue

Thank you, Christie! I think he's pretty too.

So it figures he decides to go down now, when I needed him to say up. +10 reading is 206, not as steady as he was all day. I am thinking maybe tell DH to shoot 1.5u instead of 1.75, to be safe. I'm heading out in the car now but can check back in from mom's, she's got wifi. :mrgreen: I can call and leave a message for DH if the instructions change. I've fed Chaos a little to make sure he doesn't keep falling, that seemed like the safe thing to do right now.
 
Re: 02/24 Chaos +6 226, +8 225, +10 206 timing issue

Looks like Chaos is doing a drop on you.....he knows you want to go somewhere. What are your thoughts?
 
Re: 02/24 Chaos +6 226, +8 225, +10 206 timing issue

guess I was posting as you were. I think you made a good decision. He may be dropping some more so a dose decrease sounds like a plan. Just make sure to check him when you get home and a little more throughout the night.

Have a wonderful time at your mom's for taco nite! Sounds like fun!!
 
Re: 02/24 Chaos +6 226, +8 225, +10 206 timing issue

Hi Violet - can't offer much more than what Deb already said. I would think that feeding him some before you left will help keep him up, and it is two hours before shoot time. The reduced dose will also keep him safe. I too would test when you get back.

Enjoy the tacos - sounds fun!!

and I love the video - very nicely done. Enjoyed the music too - btw: which artist was that?
 
Re: 02/24 Chaos +6 226, +8 225, +10 206 timing issue

I think you have a good plan. In addition, 1.5u is easier to shoot than a dose that's not on one of the syringe lines.

Great video. Chaos looks like he was having a wonderful time.
 
Re: 02/24 Chaos +6 226, +8 225, +10 206 timing issue

Well, actually, I didn't have anything to worry about. Har har. I had a panic attack and left mom's early and was here in time to do PMPS (225) and shot 1.75u. So we're on track as usual, except for me... I'm just going to have some herb tea and wait for the xanax to kick in. :?

Thanks for all the compliments on the video. The music is from an artist called Stereo MCs. The song is called Connected, and it's off the Hackers soundtrack. Yeah, I'm old school like that. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 02/24 Chaos +10 206, PMPS 225, mousie video

Love the video how did you make it so wonderful !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! makes my silly flip ones look so primitive :lol: :lol: hope you are feeling better gotta love xanax its been my friend this week for sure with my withdrawal issues Chaos is starting out in yellow tonight ;-)
 
Re: 02/24 Chaos +10 206, PMPS 225, +6 43 mousie video

Thanks, Lisa, I'll bet xanax has been a help to you too, with the wd symptoms. People grouse about how easy xanax is to abuse, but honestly, when you're using it because you need it, you'd never waste a pill by abusing it! There's a big difference there.

So welcome to Violet's first pajama party, whoever happens to be awake. I have been asleep since about an hour after Chaos's PMPS, and just let me sleep 'cause he felt bad for me. It turns out that's OK. Chaos will wake me up if there's a problem- he did tonight. He was hungry! No hpyo symptoms, just acting like he wanted me to get up and feed him. So I got him some hi-test chicken and gravy, which he ate up happily. Now I'm just hanging around trying to keep busy until it's time to test him again.
 
Phew! An hour after giving hi-carb, he is up at 129 and I can breathe easy. Probably not going back to sleep, but at least Chaos is OK. That's more important.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top