02/23 MISSY PMPS 149, +1.5 130, +2.5 90, +3.5 68, +4.5 77

Yup. Now that you are on a lower dose, we try and avoid higher carbs unless she is very low at PS or low early in the cycle.
So we do LC at PS and +1 and test at +2 :-)
 
Ok here is some news... I did a +1 as well because I was leaving the house for one hour and wanted to make sure she wasn't heading down too quickly. Maybe that's not going to be as big of a problem anymore with the reduced dose?

AMPS 160 - fed 1 tsp LC
+1 212 - fed 1 tsp LC
+2 166

I hope this dose works well for her... ;)
 
Continue with the LC every hour and get a +4?

ETA: Usually a +1 gives you a food bump where your onset is later than +1. Sometimes, when they are clearing a bounce and nadiring later (+13), you could get a flat or even lower +1. But it makes sense to get a +1 only when they start out low.
 
Continue with the LC every hour and get a +4?

ETA: Usually a +1 gives you a food bump where your onset is later than +1. Sometimes, when they are clearing a bounce and nadiring later (+13), you could get a flat or even lower +1. But it makes sense to get a +1 only when they start out low.
OK makes sense... what is considered low... 100 or below?
 
Back
Top