? 02/23 Eddie AMPS 414 +3 342 +6 157 PMPS 362 +2 391 +3 374 No, really, ...

Did you get any tests in last night? I don't see any data there.

The length of time you hold a dose is mostly based on how low the dose is taking the cat, or the nadirs. Doses with green nadirs we hold 10 cycles (5 days). Doses with blue nadirs we hold 6-10 cycles (3-5 days). I tended to longer for lower blues, shorter for higher blues. If all you are seeing is yellow and above, don't hold more than 6 cycles.
 
I'm looking at Eddie's spreadsheet and it makes no sense to me let's say since the 20th.

He has a green nadir @ PMPS +3 on Feb. 21. Then two red AMPS bounces with what looks like a blue nadir today @ +6, then climbing to PMPS 362 and now @ +2 391.

@Wendy&Neko you said "Doses with blue nadirs (5.6—11.1) we hold 6-10 cycles (3-5 days)." Blue nadir (and 1 green) during the night but only 1 blue nadir during the day (@+6 today 157).

Tomorrow he will be on 7.5 u for 3.5 days. Shall I continue with patience pants for tomorrow AM or shall I go back to 7.75u? Really, I know tonight will tell more but...



:rolleyes::cat::eek:
 
Last edited:
Not much sense in any more tests tonight after a roller-coaster day. Given how high he's been and tomorrow being Day 4 of 7.5 u, I'm thinking the pattern is similar to what it was the last time he was on 7.5.

I guess @Wendy&Neko is not around.
 
Tonight was the 7th cycle on this dose. You need to hold 3 more cycles since he's already seen green on it. Who knows what he did last night since you had no other tests other than PMPS.
 
Tonight was the 7th cycle on this dose. You need to hold 3 more cycles since he's already seen green on it. Who knows what he did last night since you had no other tests other than PMPS.

This was from midnight last night. If I'm reading you correctly, holding for 3 cycles goes to tomorrow morning (including today's)?
 
Back
Top