02/23 Chaos +6 87, +7 139, PMPS 327, +4 290

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Chaos

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=37342

Good morning, everyone! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) for me!!! I'll share, though. I'm feeling charitable. :mrgreen:

Chaos checked in with a rather nicer AMPS than expected after last night's yellow cycle. I'm assuming it was mostly yellow because of the 286 at +4. Definitely not green, anyway. I think we'll see blue today, maybe even green. Chaos is happy and purry with a clean plate, just like every day. Breffist consumed, face and paws washed, and some LB action all completed. The only P left is playing, and believe me, we'll get to that! I've been having too much fun with him and Mousie lately and the fetch thing just kills me every time! :lol: He just looks so... proud of himself!

So I was threatening to increase his dose before he threw me that 62 on Monday. I haven't increased because I'm afraid of bottoming him out, even though I only had the one day with green numbers. Do I start all over counting cycles up to 10 before increasing, or do I just wait long enough to see if that 62 was a fluke? Consistency is not Chaos's strong suit.

No job noises yet, but at least I have proven once again that I can channel an old Italian lady at will. Last night's spaghetti and veal meatballs passed muster with our guests. They were utterly charmed by Chaos and his test/shoot routine and could not believe I had such a good, patient, well-trained kitty. He really impressed them! They are cat people too and one of their babies has some health issues, so I've given them some resources, Janet and Binky's food charts among them. Their cat's not diabetic, but they are interested in improving kitty's diet; they might find some good information about kitty's health problems in general on the regular FDMB heath board.
 
Re: 02/23 Chaos AMPS 215

I'm loving hearing about you and chaos playing fetch with the mouse. Chaos is looking and sounding so good. I bet he impressed your guests along with your cooking last night :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 02/23 Chaos AMPS 215

Good morning guys .. with these constant yellow numbers I bet chaos is gearing up for some action .. you just might see those greens today .. I don't want to give out any dosing advice but I'm sure you'll get some good info before to long ... hope the job outlook starts looking better for you .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 02/23 Chaos AMPS 215

Not sure about counting cycles but I bet Chaos will show some great #'s soon. Fingers crossed anyway.

Glad you had a lovely meal and its nice that you're passing on good health advice to your fellow kitty fans. Spreading the word is always a good thing.
 
Re: 02/23 Chaos AMPS 215

Nice low yellow to start Chaos's day lets see some blue and thanks for the song link in my condo :-D :mrgreen: so fitting I did not remember him singing song mabye it was before I needed meds so I paid it no mind :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 02/23 Chaos AMPS 215, +3 149

heehee! no problem, Lisa. I thought you could use a laugh.

Chaos is coming down at a rate I am comfortable with. From 215 to 149 at +3, that's nice. :mrgreen: I think green is a definite possibility. Many demands for second breffist were made, test completed, fuds given.

I was feeling around on him earlier and I'm finally seeing some progress with his weight. He is currently at 13 lbs. I can finally feel his ribs just a bit through the fat pads on his sides. He's prone to developing an even coat of 'blubber', like a seal, and the layer around his ribcage/shoulders is hardest for him to lose. So: visible waist? Check! Base of tail bones palpable? Check! Ribs palpable? Check-minus! He's got the hangy belly skin from when he was uber-chubby (pre dx) so he looks all rectangular, but his actual stomach is nicely tucked up between his legs. I think 13 lbs is pretty good for him, considering he is tall and long-bodied. The bottom line? He has lost 1 pound since I put him on all wet LC in early January. This is nice, slow healthy weight loss. Go, Chaos!!

I am shooting for one more pound.. he looks stupendous at 12 lbs.
 
Re: 02/23 Chaos AMPS 215, +3 149, Chaos gets weighed

Morning! Will you look at Chaos go! What a nice set of numbers. Maybe some green today Chaos? :-D

It's good to read that his weight is getting to where you want him. Good job! Mannie needs to shed a couple of pounds. It's been a battle. :roll:

Not sure on counting the cycles. I think though that you'll know soon enough if the 62 was just a one time thing. Good luck!
 
Re: 02/23 Chaos AMPS 215, +3 149, Chaos gets weighed

Looks like a good day for Mr. Chaos! His photo looks like my kitten Osky, who is also a happy go lucky guy. Osk is a bit on the chubsy wubsy side but I think it's baby fat - at 10 months he's starting to lean out.

Hope this dose keeps working out for you and that Chaos finds those elusive greens today.
 
Re: 02/23 Chaos AMPS 215, +3 149, Chaos gets weighed

Hi, Violet & Chaos :-D
Chaos is looking great at +3, I hope you continue to see some sweet #s today too!
Have a great day!
 
Re: 02/23 Chaos AMPS 215, +3 149, Chaos gets weighed

ok Vi. now you have to start taking chaos for short drives around the block so he gets used to a car and sees nothing bad is gonna happen. he needs to come to the get to
 
Re: 02/23 Chaos AMPS 215, +3 149, Chaos gets weighed

Hi Violet, enjoyed Chaos' condo. Love how he fetches mousie. :lol:
Funny thing about the weight loss. I just took Checkers to the doc, because he lost the same weight in the same time as Chaos.
Congrats on yours. :-D
 
Re: 02/23 Chaos AMPS 215, +3 149, +6 87, +7 139

Today is a great day for Chaos- we found GREEN! It was only for an hour or two, but still, a green and blue day is a good day in my book! The weight loss, the playing, the good numbers.... stellar day so far! He's such a good boy, didn't even move from his lounging position when I tested him just now.

I'm not sure if conditioning him to tolerate driving will work, but I'll give it a try. I'd love to bring him to the gathering this summer so everyone could meet him. He's not good with new places and situations, probably my fault, but even when he was a baby he'd claw me half to death if I took him to my old apt. building's mailboxes downstairs. I guess we'll see if 11 years is too old to learn new things. When I drive him anywhere now, he sounds like a police siren! :lol:

I have been recording video of our Mousie sessions. I'm waiting to get a few good fetches on the camera, then I'll merge then into one video and post it.
 
Re: 02/23 Chaos AMPS 215, +3 149, +6 87, +7 139

putting a towel or blanket over cage will stop the yelling. we can give him a room all to himself or a large cage or whatever. dyana usually puts her boys in one room. we let my fosters and deb's spot run free in the house, or I can put beasley in the LR and twink in a room and let your run free. melissa from WV can bring a large cage or two or she and I can whip up room dividers . we do what it takes. can even pull an over nighter if need be
 
Re: 02/23 Chaos AMPS 215, +3 149, +6 87, +7 139

Look at Chaos's beautiful numbers!!!!Is Chaos going to Auntie Dian?? Oh he's sure to lose weight there!!!
She has a magic touch with the kitties! Camp Dian!
Love the Mousie game! 13 lbs is pretty good!
My 2 both weigh 10 lbs,and change!
Looks like you are having a great day!! Hugs from us!
 
Re: 02/23 Chaos AMPS 215, +3 149, +6 87, +7 139

Actually squealed seeing in LL that Chaos hit green! So exciting! Glad he is losing weight properly and has been so playful! It really does warm the heart. :)

Hope you guys are having a great day!
 
Re: 02/23 Chaos AMPS 215, +3 149, +6 87, +7 139

sBo_yay.gif
.....
sBo_yay.gif
.....
sBo_yay.gif
.....
sBo_yay.gif
.....
sBo_yay.gif
 
Re: 02/23 Chaos +6 87, +7 139, AMPS 327

Thanks for all the encouragement, everyone! I squealed too, when I got that 87 at +6. I' so happy about it that I'm leaving it in the subject line as long as I can! :lol:

I've been working on my epic film: Chaos and Mousie. This is also my way of figuring out how the movie editing program works. Fun! It's coming along nicely and I'll have it for you once I get a couple more clips to add. He's in Mousie Weight Loss Boot Camp!

As for Chaos's trip to auntie Dian's, we'll see how he does with going around the block. If away form home, he'd be happiest in a large cage, I think. Secure, but enough space.

Tonight's endeavor is "Mexican Chocolate" cake for tomorrow's taco night with mom. It's chocolate cake with cinnamon added to the batter. It smells good; we'll see if it tastes good when I level the layers for stacking. That scraped-off part on top is a great chance to make sure it's edible! :lol:
 
Re: 02/23 Chaos +6 87, +7 139, AMPS 327

they say if you wrap a wet towel around the sides of a cake pan it will not get that rise (dome) on a cake, so no cutting to level. have not tried that.
I used to work in my brothers deli and do all the huge sheet cakes. been so long though I forgot how to make the roses. I did a hands praying and that mermaid one (Ariel?) and a keystone cop for a friend. I have no clue where the pics are. would have a heck of a time cause we got those HUGE bags of cake mix and there was a lot of math to break it down to a full sheet cake, did I mention, i am horrible in math,
 
Re: 02/23 Chaos +6 87, +7 139, AMPS 327

All I can say is..... :thumbup :thumbup Chaos! He is definitely looking good! Can't wait to see your mousie play video!
 
Re: 02/23 Chaos +6 87, +7 139, AMPS 327

Lots of nice things going on in this condo today! Green at +6; good playing with Mousie; lost a lb. since early January; getting ready to learn to ride in the car! Great! (none of our cats have ever ridden in their carriers, which they hate(d); I always take the carrier, but as soon as we get into the car and settled, I open the carrier door and the cat can either stay inside with the door open, or wander. We carry a small litterbox in the back. No problems ever. But you need a passenger so that you don't have a cat on the floor by the pedals!)
Have a great evening and good luck with the cake.

Ella & Rusty
 
My apologies, the first time I posted his PMPS I somehow typed AMPS into the subject line. :oops: Didn't mean to confuse anyone!

Chaos has had a wee bit of a bounce, how I wish he'd put away that trampoline! He's fine, though... just had a rare moment with him, civvie, DH and me all on the couch. It is a rare thing to see Chaos and civvie Lu both cuddled up to me on the couch. Chaos is in affection mode!

My video editing is going well...... ;-)

Also, if you put a tbsp of cinnamon in my chocolate cake recipe, the result is this evil, hypnotic, addictive, amazing stuff! :shock: This is even better than I expected. We haven't even tried it with icing yet and DH and I can't stop eating it. Obey the Cake, indeed! I can't wait to feed it to my family tomorrow night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top