02/22 PMPS 322 -Eating Half Normal -Half Dose

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tina and Boozle

Member Since 2013
Yesterday

Doing better today. AM BG was in the 100s and he only ate about a quarter can this morning so we skipped the shot and monitored. Stayed under 200 all day until around pre-shot. Ate half a can of friskies. We gave him a half dose and left the other half out for him. He has been pecking at it here and there over the last hour and a half. Good to see improvement. Would like to get where we aren't frequently afraid he is gonna die already. Lol
 
I'm glad he's eating better today. I'm still sending eating
smiley-eatdrink022.gif
vines to Frank. I hope he just keeps getting better and better. I just got a case (12 cans) of IAMS Maximum Calorie from PetFoodDirect (took advantage of their free shipping this week). I can send you a couple cans, if you want to try it, send me a PM. It's not something J.D. would eat normally, and is pretty easy to syringe. I just give a couple syringes full to J.D. when I feel he needs a few more calories for the day, and freeze the rest in small portions to use when needed.

Keep eating, Frank. Maybe now that's he's eating a little more, he will eat a little of the other tempting suggestions like some boiled chicken or lunch meat or human tuna in water. I know J.D. loves plain (unspiced) broiled steak, and cooked frozen shrimp.
 
Glad to hear he is eating. Try not to worry too much, you are doing your best and it sounds like he is making progress..
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top