02/22 Furball AMPS=320 PMPS=77 +1=246

Status
Not open for further replies.

carfurby (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=89418

Had a really busy evening yesterday and didn't make it back to the board. Furball gave me a nice blue for PMPS (117), then dipped into the lagoon for a while (+2=76, +3=86). I left some extra food out and went to sleep. Now we get the big bounce this morning. I hope she slides back down today. Have a great Friday everyone.
 
Re: 02/22 Furball AMPS=320

Morning Carla,

I hope Furball slides back down into the blues later today... And maybe even greens when you are home tonight. Have a great Friday,
Kathie
 
Re: 02/22 Furball AMPS=320

Morning Carla ~O)
Good cycle last night, sorry about the confused_cat , hope it clears soon.

Have a great Friday!
 
Re: 02/22 Furball AMPS=320

Morning Carla,
Very Very nice last night! I hope this morning's bounce clears out quickly and Furball gets back to those beautiful blues and greens! Have a good last day before the weekend!! hugs and scritches - mary and ollie
 
Re: 02/22 Furball AMPS=320

Beautiful greens last night. Come on down Furball. Mr Liver will not be forgotten. Have a great day Carla!
 
Re: 02/22 Furball AMPS=320

Morning Carla, great numbers last night. You've been getting those a lot! Yeah!

Hope she comes down for you today and hope you have a great day even if it is at tbp!

Jo
 
Re: 02/22 Furball AMPS=320

Hi guys .. nice greens last night furball! I hope you clear this bounce soon .. have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 02/22 Furball AMPS=320

Hi Carla,
I bet she clears this bounce in no time. Great numbers yesterday. Have some fun this weekend. flip_cat
 
Re: 02/22 Furball AMPS=320

Hi Carla, it was nice to see her in greens last night. Hope she breaks the bounce by the time you get home. Take care.
 
Re: 02/22 Furball AMPS=320 PMPS=77 Should I Shoot?

I got a test when I got home. At +10.5 she was 123. I don't like the idea of shooting a falling green number. I know it is Friday, but I am very tired because I didn't sleep well last night and am not sure how late I could stay awake. Should I shoot? Shot time is in 15 minutes.
 
Re: 02/22 Furball AMPS=320 PMPS=77 Should I Shoot?

Hi Carla, could you stall a bit and see if Furball is still dropping? Maybe she is on the way up now? It always makes me nervous too shooting those lower numbers. I wish you luck with whatever decision you make.

I noticed that you did shoot on 2/14 when she was at 65, and it looks like she went up for a +1 and +2 that night. Must have been post food.
 
Re: 02/22 Furball AMPS=320 PMPS=77 Should I Shoot?

Well, I'm certainly not going to advise, based on my choice today. I can tell you..Boot's last time her PS. was low and I shot she went up.
This one today, she didn't. Biggest question is,,,are you home to test?
 
Re: 02/22 Furball AMPS=320 PMPS=77 Should I Shoot?

I am stalling right now. I did shoot the 65 on 2/14, but I don't know if it was a rising or falling number. I have rearranged my schedule to get a test in before the Pre-Shots so I can tell if the number is rising or falling. The +1 test usually doesn't tell me much because it food influenced, but maybe it will tonight.
 
Re: 02/22 Furball AMPS=320 PMPS=77 Should I Shoot?

Remember that shooting a dropping number can let you take advantage of overlap provided you have supplies and are able to stay up and test. I know you said you were tired.

Sometimes if the number is dropping, it will continue to drop to a point where you feel you need to skip. But, if you can stay up and test, and you shoot and feed, then the numbers can start up a bit before onset.

Just some things to think about as you decide but know we support your decision whichever it is. Safety is number one so if you are too tired, then that is a big consideration.
 
Re: 02/22 Furball AMPS=320 PMPS=77 Should I Shoot?

I gave her shot 1 hour late. If I wasn't super tired, I would have probably shot earlier, but I know I can't stay awake tonight. Thanks everyone for your support and help.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top