02/22 Bayley pmps 77

Status
Not open for further replies.

Me and Bayley

Member Since 2009
Should I go with the full dose at this low number? She is getting 9 units - should I take it back>??? not sure what to do tonight. Have 10 minutes to make a decision... uugh
 
Re: 02/22 Bayley pmps 77 need dose advice- 10 minutes

hmm, I don't think so, as an acro the "shoot low to stay low" rule doesn't necessarily apply (your goal is blue, not green). How long can you stall tonight? The other option would be a BCS dose.
 
Re: 02/22 Bayley pmps 77 need dose advice- 10 minutes

Uggh - wish i saw this - I did shoot low though - didn't stall but gave only 5 instead of 9 units... I will monitor her tonight... I am home for the night - if I am lucky will be home for a snow day tomorrow - my fingers are crossed for a day home with my girl :)
 
Re: 02/22 Bayley pmps 77 need dose advice- 10 minutes

Will be watching for your updates, Leslie. That's a low PMPS for Bayley. Good luck getting a snow day, tomorrow.
We're like the post office, no matter what the weather, we need to be at work.
 
Leslie....Libby said to stall or shoot a reduced dose which you did, so as long as you are home to monitor I am sure Bayley will be fine.
I hope you get your day off with your girl. cat_pet_icon
 
no need to be scared, just test so you're in control. :smile:

Remember too that with an acro, if you DO need to bring up a low number, HC is better for that than LC. Bayley's pancreas is functional, so the LC might stimulate the number to go lower. Not anything to be worried about except to remember that your first line of defense against a dropping number should be HC.
 
Hi Leslie! wow, look at Bayley go. I had to actually take a double take when I saw that number! I've never seen Bayley go this low before, but by the looks of her ss, she has gone into the greens...not often. This looks really nice! I certainly don't have any experience with Acro's but I agree...you will be home tonight to monitor and you will be in control. I have faith in you!
 
Re: 02/22 Bayley pmps 77, +1 76

We are at 76 (4.2) at +1. Going to give her another test at +2 unless anyone thinks I should check in 30 min.
 
Re: 02/22 Bayley pmps 77 , +2 58

+2 58 (3.2) - gave her a little hc food so we will see how we do - she was super happy to have the yummy treat though I'll tell ya flip_cat
 
+2.75 we are down to 50 (2.8) - just gave some more hc food ... will test again in 30 min..... oh boy - stressing a touch now.
 
looks like the bcs was a good. you might have needed to let the shed drain a bit. she may be high later but you don't know which cycle since she has gone even lower than the 77 pmps.
 
Bayley is gonna be happy to have gravy breath!

You'll do great! If the HC by itself isn't bumping up numbers, a few drops of syrup as a topper works wonders!
 
+3.5 we are at 67 (30 min after a little hard food snack - boy talk about Bayley getting the Burger king of cat food tonight!)

Just an update - will test again in about 30 min or so
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top