02/21-Rupert AM 230,+2, 297,+6, 279, PMPS 410, +3 284

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pip & Rupert

Member Since 2012
yesterdays condo: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=64152

a fun ride yesterday:
Recap:
amps 507
+5 523
+11 221
pmps (more like +11.75) 462 (tested twice!)
+2 230
unfortunately didn't get any later tests.. would've been interesting data.

This morning I was expecting another high, but nope, a not bad at all 230.

Hope we have a nice slow head to a blue with a tinge of green day!

WCR: Up with Oliver at 4am batting cat toys up and down the stairs (grrr!). Sleek and shiny coat. Hungry this morning but not ravenous, all the cats much hungrier due to the more regulated feedings! Rupie went out pre shot, had his morning pee and doubtless drank from the puddles on the deck (!).. haven't seen him drinking from the inside bowl in the mornings at all lately although I know that he sometimes goes upstairs and drinks out of the toilet (DOH!!!!!!!!!!). Overall VERY happy healthy looking cat. I alcohol swabbed his ears down last night and got them all nice and clean again.

fingers crossed for a slow surf today. I actually feel like maybe we are getting somewhere!
 
Re: 02/21-Rupert, AMPS 230

Good Morning Pip. I'm glad to hear you sounding happier today :-D
It's so hard to see those high numbers, I know.
That a nice start to Rupert's day. Hoping he comes down, nice and slow, now. :smile:
 
Re: 02/21-Rupert, AMPS 230, +2, 297

+2 297, drat. thought the number was supposed to go down!! I guess the half a can of Merrick Ocean Breeze, and a few morsels of raw beef whilst getting ear poked gave him some fuel. least he's *just* hanging on to yellow.

still very active and happy - well.. not *happy* with me, but pleased with himself!
 
Re: 02/21-Rupert, AMPS 230, +2, 297

,,,,,,,, not *happy* with me, but pleased with himself!

I think that is a great definition of a cat! :lol: :lol:

I'm glad your outlook is better today. We all have our ups and downs, mine is usually when dragging my body out of bed for AMPS much earlier than i think is normal for a human being! :roll: We just have to look at our furbabies to make it all worthwhaile!
 
Re: 02/21-Rupert, AMPS 230, +2, 297

Hi guys .. so nice to hear you are feeling better .. it's so very hard to see our kitties high .. we just have to wait those days out and know a new one is coming .. Hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 02/21-Rupert, AMPS 230, +2, 297, +6, 279

So he surfed, yellow, but that's not such a bad place to surf. Sometimes these yellow surfs indicate action on the way.
 
Re: 02/21-Rupert AM 230,+2, 297,+6, 279, PMPS 410

drat, PMPS back up into the red. was so hoping he'd hold onto the yellow. am thinking that I might go from the fat 1.5 to a 1.75, his overall average/trend is heading upwards now and it worries me

He is fine this evening of course. Went for his pee, had a long drink though (from the bird waterer!), eating half a can of Merrick right now, will get his shot in 20 minutes. No ketones, only a bit up on the diastix test, not as high as I've usually seen him with numbers like this.

Tomorrow is another day.
 
Re: 02/21-Rupert AM 230,+2, 297,+6, 279, PMPS 410

RUPERT!!!!!!

wrong-way.jpg
 
Re: 02/21-Rupert AM 230,+2, 297,+6, 279, PMPS 410

i think those reds & black numbers you're seeing are bounces, pip. can you give it another day so we can see if rupert's BG will settle down before you increase the dose. he might need more, but we usually like to wait til they're not bouncing so we don't increase the problem.

you should see blue numbers again when the bounce clears. i'd wait another day or so.
 
Re: 02/21-Rupert AM 230,+2, 297,+6, 279, PMPS 410

Hi Pip,
I agree with Julie. If it's a bounce, you don't want to increase the dose until the bounce has cleared. Otherwise you risk putting Rupert on a roller coaster (increasing during a bounce will drop him like a stone when the bounce clears and the new, higher, dose kicks in at the same time).

Hang in there. Remember what everyone tells us: that FD is a marathon, not a sprint.

Ella & Rusty
 
interesting. . .
There are cats whose numbers shoot up if they go a long time without food. . .Shanga is one that comes to mind.
(I'm on the road for tbp and can't see any ss right now...)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top