02/20 Eddie AMPS 364 +8 306 +10 391 PMPS 338

Hi Wendy, I think I'm caught in the middle for only sometimes am I able to test enough to be considered TR. I guess I'm trying to assess where Eddie fits in (ECID, acro, cabergoline). What I'm seeing, ironically, is that he's headed for an increase and I suppose it's to 17u, where he hasn't been since 11/11/23 just before we started Cabergoline. So with that it mind, if I was to increase, it wouldn't be until PMPS 02/21 or AMPS 02/22.

I keep trying to keep all these balls in the air...
 
He could be sliding down as we speak? I know you can't stay up all night monitoring, I get that, but it would be neat to see where he goes after that PMPS shot. I hope Eddie is feeling good and eating well in any case. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Most people with acrocats follow TR. The exceptions people might make post treatment (SRT, cabergoline, etc.) is modification to the reduction point when they are actively dropping in dose. Your signature says reductions below 72, which isn't that much above 68 for TR as written, when using a pet meter. I used 70 on a human meter when Neko was actively dropping dose, then went back to 50 (human meter) when she was stable, rising, or only slowly making changes.

Some caregivers, depending on ability to monitor, will do TR for a while, then swap over to SLGS if ability to monitor changes. I would not recommend frequent changes though.
 
Most people with acrocats follow TR. The exceptions people might make post treatment (SRT, cabergoline, etc.) is modification to the reduction point when they are actively dropping in dose. Your signature says reductions below 72, which isn't that much above 68 for TR as written, when using a pet meter. I used 70 on a human meter when Neko was actively dropping dose, then went back to 50 (human meter) when she was stable, rising, or only slowly making changes.

Some caregivers, depending on ability to monitor, will do TR for a while, then swap over to SLGS if ability to monitor changes. I would not recommend frequent changes though.
I'm going to try to lean towards TR, at least on days/nights that I'm not having to be physically on campus (i.e. teaching days, meetings, etc). I've noticed really, that Eddie's response to Levemir is to not show much before a +5 or even +6. That kind of puts me in a PMPS + bind because I really am doing it all on my own (house, Eddie, other cats and a dog, groceries, laundry, snow shovelling, job [which includes teaching and prep and chairing meetings, etc. you don't really need my list but to give you the picture)

So, I'm going to stay as close as I can to TR and then will change reductions to suit once I get a rhythm (if I can call it that).
 
I’m a couple of days behind so just catching up… but when I mentioned free-catch urine sample the other day, I meant you free catch the sample at home and then drop it off at the vet clinic (not take Eddie in). I know vet visits cause him stress (ironically, Tubby was one of those for whom stress lowered BG, so I used to threaten a bath or car trip or vet visit when his BG ran high :cat:)
 
Back
Top