02/20 Chaos AMPS +10 299, PMPS 355, +4.5 252

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Chaos

Member Since 2010
Good morning, LL! Happy Sunday!

First things first, I had a visit at Morpheus's OTJ party. Awesome! It totally brightened my morning. I hope he has a nice long stay at the falls. :mrgreen:

Sorry no condo yesterday. I had a really bad day. So I'm shaking that off. Chaos had a good day yesterday, though. We had a couple of blues in there before he shot back up to 349 for PMPS. ohmygod_smile He seems to alternate blue and yellow cycles, it's odd. It's been 8 (counting this morning's shot) cycles on 1.75u and I'm wondering if we still have a bit of room to come down. The protocols talk about increasing doses when nadirs are over 200, but I've got them ranging all over from 113 to 296. It's hard to decide what to do.

In Chaos's world, all is well. He has been playful, sweet, and cooperative. Yesterday would have been so much worse without him and Civie Lu. But here's the thing. I think Chaos is inter-dimensional, or a maybe a time traveler or something. On several occasions lately, I have been unable to find him. I go into every room, check out every nook and cranny, and no Chaos. Even the basement, and he never goes down there. It's a teensy-small house I live in, you can look at the whole thing in 60 seconds. I was doing this last night so I could get his before-bed test and feed him, and could not find him anywhere. So I decide to feed Lu something and see what happens. Sure enough, here comes Chaos, prancing out of his time portal or whatever... no idea where he goes. But I WILL find him! :lol: He's got to go somewhere. Like my dear mama always says, everything is somewhere.

Hey guys! just listen to my mama-bean. she has no idea! so what do you guys think? Am I an inter-dimensional kitty? Do I teleport? Or is my mama-bean just another silly bean who can't find a giant white cat when he's right in front of her face?? bwahahahah!!!
~Chaos

p.s. I had such a great time at the full moon party on Friday! I can't wait for the next one. Manny's menu was purrrfect and boy, can those LL kitties sing!
 
Re: 02/20 Chaos AMPS 250

((((Violet))))) I am glad you had Chaos and Lu to give you hugs yesterday. Hope you have a better day today.

I laughed about the time portal. He's a white cat LOL. Not much camoflage potential. So you may be onto something :lol:
 
Re: 02/20 Chaos AMPS 250

Oooh, another big white kitty! He's beautiful! Maybe together we can find the solution to the big white kitty portal. :-D
 
Re: 02/20 Chaos AMPS 250

Thanks. Chaos is beautiful too! DH once left the front porch door unlatched and after I ran through the house to check to see where Klinger was and couldn't find him we split up and took off on foot through the neighborhood. A while later, I went back to the house and there's DH watching t.v. and Klinger's sleeping near the patio door. I asked DH where he found him and he said...in the spot he's in right now. We both missed seeing him and he was in plain view! :lol: ohmygod_smile Or was he????
 
Re: 02/20 Chaos AMPS 250

agreed :lol: :lol: :lol:

I hope you have a better day today, no fun when they are not. I am glad though that Chaos had a good one. Mannie will alternate between cycles too - some day we are this, the next we are another. All part of the sugar dance. I keep hoping he'll find the range we aim for, maybe one day soon.

Hey Chaos - dude! I am on my way to picks you up. We could do the inter-dimensional thing, or even teleport! I wonder if I can do that to the roadster too. i dunno.... best go the normal way. See you soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 02/20 Chaos AMPS 250

Time portal.....that's funny Violet.

You've got a great sense of humor.....Hope you have a better day today.
 
Re: 02/20 Chaos AMPS 250

Violet and Chaos said:
It's been 8 (counting this morning's shot) cycles on 1.75u and I'm wondering if we still have a bit of room to come down. The protocols talk about increasing doses when nadirs are over 200, but I've got them ranging all over from 113 to 296. It's hard to decide what to do.
At this point with Chaos, I would be following this part of the LL protocol:

Increasing the dose...

Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.After 3 consecutive days (6 cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 consecutive days (6 cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
Usually once they start seeing blue, we like to slow down the increases to every 10 cycles. There's nothing wrong with increasing after 8 cycles, though, especially if you will be home to monitor.

I do think Chaos has room for improvement, but you might have to start staying up later at night. He has had a few cycles where he dropped pretty significantly to low blue (and probably actually dropped to green those nights). It's possible that the dose increase will leave him dropping to green and you might have to monitor that later into the night. If you look at his spreadsheet for the last week, most of those higher (pink/yellow) daytime cycles come after a big drop the night before. I think those flat higher cycles are bounces from whatever happened at night.

You got me thinking about portals... Once I lost my blue point (mostly white) Siamese that way. The front door was left open and I searched the whole house (tiny house) 2-3 times. Sent my roommate out to search the neighborhood. I searched the house again, including my closet, which was his favorite hiding spot. I sat down on the bed to have a good cry, and he hopped up next to me. :shock: I have no idea where he came from. Hmmmm.
 
Re: 02/20 Chaos AMPS 250, +5 133

Thanks, all! A good sense of humor is vital to life, in my opinion. It helps to have a really goofy cat. I'm happy to see that other kitties also seem to have time travelling or teleportation abilities. Maybe there is more to being a cat than meets the eye? :lol: At any rate, I am still determined to find his hiding place.

This morning after second breffist, Chaos and I had an amazing play session with Mousie. Our house is laid out such that one can go a full circle: kitchen, sewing room, hallway, living room, back to kitchen. I normally toss Mousie into the kitchen and watch Chaos slide all over the laminate floor trying to catch it. :lol: Normally I do the retrieve/toss/repeat thing... you know the drill. But today, he chased and tossed Mousie around the kitchen, and to my amazement, tossed/carried it through the sewing room and hall and came running back to me in the living room with Mousie in his mouth. He'd brought Mousie back to me! dancing_cat dancing_cat He did this three times, I could not believe it. It may have gone on longer but we had civie interference and that messed up Chaos's juju or whatever. Oh well, it was amazing while it lasted.

I think I will hold this dose for two more cycles, then, since he's seeing so much pretty blue and possibly green lately. I'll try to stay up later at night, but as I've mentioned before, meds make it difficult. If I skip the dose I risk seizure, so I can't do that. I'll set my alarm to get me up and just hope it works, and after that, hope I am able to get back to sleep. Once I'm awake enough to poke a kitty, I may be up for the duration. Ah well, not so bad.. The Wonder Years comes on at 3... ;-)
 
Re: 02/20 Chaos AMPS 250, +5 133

This was a fun condo to read this morning. Oops, afternoon. :-D
I wish Checks would play with me like Chaos does. A fetching cat. :-D

Violet, I also have a disappearing cat. I get to the point of hysteria, screaming his name, before little Clancy come sauntering out from wherever. I don't know why I worry, if I haven't opened a door recently, but you know how it is. :smile:

I hope today is better for you than yesterday was. :smile:
 
Re: 02/20 Chaos AMPS 250, +5 133

Hi, Violet & Chaos (I love his name) ;-)
Looking good in BLUE!!!
I hope you both have a great afternoon/evening & so very happy to see you got awesome advice from Libby!
 
Re: 02/20 Chaos AMPS 250, +5 133

Looking great, today Chaos! So good of you to cheer your mamabean up!!

My Miss Belle was always a disappearing cat. When moving from FL to Kansas City, I stopped in Mississippi for the night. When I went to load the car, she had me in tears because I couldn't find her anywhere in the hotel room. After turning the whole room upside down, I started sobbing, and in frustration, picked up a pillow to throw it. To my surprise, the pillow was much heavier than expected... and had a little tiger head poking out of it, giving me a look of "What?!? These beds don't let you crawl under them... what else was I supposed to do?!?" Sneaky kids!!

I hoep you guys have a wonderful finish to your weekend!!
 
Re: 02/20 Chaos AMPS 250, +5 133

So sorry to hear about your day yesterday, Violet. I'm glad those sweet faces helped you through it....they just know when to turn on the extra charm don't they??

Glad to see blue in Chaos's SS....hope he'll start showing a little more lower numbers for you.
 
Re: 02/20 Chaos AMPS 250, +5 133

:lol:

129158543854393735.jpg
 
Re: 02/20 Chaos AMPS 250, +5 133

:lol: on Binksy's picture selection! Once we combed the neighborhood for Stu for 2 hours, only to have him saunter out from his favorite bush (where we had looked umteen times!!). Cats know how to keep you on your toes! (and they also know when you're at the end of your rope!)
Love the story of Chaos and his mouse. Good luck with the dosing plan.
Have a great evening,

Ella
Hey Chaos, you are doing great work on the Kitchen Krew tonight! Isn't it fun learning how to cook? I'm glad you and Willie joined the crew.
Rusty
 
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: great picture choice, Celi! You always have just the thing!!

We did have a much better day today, DH was off work and we spent some time at the mall. He bought me two pairs of spiral-striped socks (I love socks!) and made an appointment for him to get his peepers checked and new glasses tomorrow. Way better all around, for sure. And those sweet kitty faces do get me through the toughest times. If I am up in the middle of the night worried about something, I don't go get DH. He needs his sleep. I go get a kitty instead! :mrgreen:

Chaos has predictably enough bounced up from his blue cycle earlier today. I'm still going to wait the ten doses, but I'm thinking going up to 2u is nearly inevitable.

Chaos has not pulled his time portal trick today. Instead we had some really good pet-fests with extra chin scritches! flip_cat Chaos is off enjoying his first night with the kitchen krew, they're teaching him a lot of great stuff. He's a really smart boy, I'm sure he'll become an important part of the team after some practice!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top