02/19 Cleo AMPS=342 +1=386 PMPS=348 +2=438

Status
Not open for further replies.

Delia

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
02/18 Recap
AMPS 363
+1 324
PMPS 287
+2 334
+4 283
+6 242
+9 287
+11 304

Tonight has been a long long night, but fortunately Cleo's numbers were yellow. I think now she is bouncing...
This afternoon, at +6, DH gave her a tbs of yogurt because she was very hugry and very vocal. I was at work and worried about her numbers, so I told him to give her the yogurt. Do you think I can give home made sweetened yogurt to bring her numbers up when needed?

I think tomorrow I should increase dose, right?

Have a good afternoon!

Delia
 

I think tomorrow I should increase dose, right?

Hi Delia. Can't really offer dosing advice, but by the looks of the protocol copied below, sounds like an increase would be warranted.

Increasing the dose:

  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
Don't know about the yogurt. Do know people have used ice cream to bring the numbers up.

Sorry I can't be more help. Just want to send vines.

Oh, and maybe put "dose question" in the subject line to catch other eyes.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top