02/19 Bubba AMPS 335; +4.75 337; +9.25 344; PMPS 362; + 4 353

bubbasmom (GA)

Member Since 2022
Yesterday

BG holding steady this morning so far… no decrease in BG after AM shot :(
What would this mean? Is he getting used to this dose? Is this Dose no longer as effective?
Since Bubba had the blues on Feb 17 and is new to #s under 11.1mmol, should I hold the dose of 5U for 4-5days (8-10 cycles)? As per the TR protocol.
 
Staying at a higher (than previous 2 days) steady state; is this a bounce? I’ve got too much of a Swiss cheese nurse brain right now to figure out what’s going on lol. Or as mentioned above, dose isn’t as effective etc?

@Bandit's Mom @Wendy&Neko
 
Bounces can take six cycles to clear, this is cycle 4. Patience pants time. Doses with blue nadirs you hold 6-10 cycles. With mid-ish blues, I might hold 8 cycles. That will give you time to see if he'll return to blues tomorrow. And maybe provide an answer to some of the above questions.
 
Bounces can take six cycles to clear, this is cycle 4. Patience pants time. Doses with blue nadirs you hold 6-10 cycles. With mid-ish blues, I might hold 8 cycles. That will give you time to see if he'll return to blues tomorrow. And maybe provide an answer to some of the above questions.

Thanks Wendy. Just wanted to make sure. At least he’s staying below 20 and as mentioned at a “steady state” with no quick drops or highs.
 
another pink pancake tonight lololol

clinical signs: decreased frequency of water intake... however, when Bubba drinks he usually sits there for about 2-3minutes drinking; not a whole lot of pp this evening - placed him in box to pp, but no pp... again didn't drink a ton this evening
relaxing in living room, lying down, more subdued this evening? but not like blah subdued, just relaxing
 
Back
Top